1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

RAM Problem

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by komay, Aug 6, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. komay

    komay Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate, Service Pack 1, 64 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2450M CPU @ 2.50GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 42 Stepping 7
    Processor Count: 4
    RAM: 3947 Mb
    Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 520M, 1024 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: 146 GB (126 GB Free); D: 146 GB (76 GB Free); E: 172 GB (122 GB Free);
    Motherboard: Acer, JE50_HR
    Antivirus: None
    I purchased a 2 GB RAM with the following specifications:
    Samsung 2 GB 2Rx8 PC3-10600s-09-10-F2
    and added it to the old piece In order to get more space. When the device was turned on, it reached the stage of entering the desktop. At this stage, it was frozen with the appearance of a blank screen. I made all the attempts and ended up rebooting the operating system,The problem disappeared but when I installed the Graphics card driver
    The problem reappeared Knowing that the older piece of RAM I own has the specifications
    Samsung 4GB 2Rx8 PC3-10600S-09-11-F3
     
  2. komay

    komay Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    is there any need to upload a photo for the RAM pieces
     
  3. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,667
    First Name:
    Frank
    What's the exact SNID number and serial number on your Acer?
    What country was it purchased in?

    I'm guessing it's an Acer Aspire model which supports a maximum of 8 GB of DDR3 RAM.

    --------------------------------------------------------------
     
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2018
  4. komay

    komay Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    yes it is acer aspire 5750G

    SIND:13423243416
    serial number:LXRMT0C03813438BF21601
    I am not sure What was the country it purchased in
     
  5. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,667
    First Name:
    Frank
    According to that serial number, you have an Acer Aspire 5750G laptop which came with these hardware specs and operating system:
    Intel Core i3-2330M 2.20 GHz processor
    4 GB DDR3-1066 RAM
    500 GB hard drive
    DVD-Writer disc drive
    NVIDIA GeForce GT 520M graphics
    Realtek high definition audio
    Broadcom gigabit ethernet
    Atheros 802.11b/g/n wireless
    Linpus Linux operating system

    According to your log in post #1, your laptop has 4 GB of RAM and has 3.85 GB of it usable by Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64-bit.
    If it already had a 4 GB DDR3-1333 module and you added a 2 GB DDR3-1333 module to it, it should show 6 GB of RAM with 5.xx GB usable.

    Please do the following so we can see if there's an issue with its Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64-bit operating system:
    Download MGADiag and save it to your desktop.
    Double-click on MGADiag.exe to launch the program.
    Click "Continue".
    Ensure that the "Windows" tab is selected (it should be by default).
    Click the "Copy" button, then leave the report window open.
    Paste the report back here in your next reply.

    --------------------------------------------------------------
     
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2018
  6. komay

    komay Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Well, but you have to know that I have removed the extra RAM so I can use the computer if you want. I can delete the graphics card driver so I can access the desktop without problems and try the program.
     
  7. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,667
    First Name:
    Frank
    I'm not there, so I have no way of knowing if you removed the 2 GB module.

    Where is the MGADiag log that I requested?

    --------------------------------------------------------------
     
  8. komay

    komay Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Diagnostic Report (1.9.0027.0):
    -----------------------------------------
    Windows Validation Data-->

    Validation Code: 0
    Cached Online Validation Code: N/A, hr = 0xc004f012
    Windows Product Key: *****-*****-GJY49-VJBQ7-HYRR2
    Windows Product Key Hash: W5/6nm6F2UPXrCkY5xUhXb/+21g=
    Windows Product ID: 00426-OEM-8992662-00006
    Windows Product ID Type: 2
    Windows License Type: OEM SLP
    Windows OS version: 6.1.7601.2.00010100.1.0.001
    ID: {4FD29050-6574-44AC-BF55-FAF528DC0308}(3)
    Is Admin: Yes
    TestCab: 0x0
    LegitcheckControl ActiveX: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    Product Name: Windows 7 Ultimate
    Architecture: 0x00000009
    Build lab: 7601.win7sp1_rtm.101119-1850
    TTS Error:
    Validation Diagnostic:
    Resolution Status: N/A

    Vista WgaER Data-->
    ThreatID(s): N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    Version: N/A, hr = 0x80070002

    Windows XP Notifications Data-->
    Cached Result: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    File Exists: No
    Version: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    WgaTray.exe Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    WgaLogon.dll Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002

    OGA Notifications Data-->
    Cached Result: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    Version: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    OGAExec.exe Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    OGAAddin.dll Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002

    OGA Data-->
    Office Status: 109 N/A
    OGA Version: N/A, 0x80070002
    Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    Office Diagnostics: 025D1FF3-364-80041010_025D1FF3-229-80041010_025D1FF3-230-1_025D1FF3-517-80040154_025D1FF3-237-80040154_025D1FF3-238-2_025D1FF3-244-80070002_025D1FF3-258-3

    Browser Data-->
    Proxy settings: N/A
    User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Win32)
    Default Browser: N/A, hr=0x800700ea
    Download signed ActiveX controls: Prompt
    Download unsigned ActiveX controls: Disabled
    Run ActiveX controls and plug-ins: Allowed
    Initialize and script ActiveX controls not marked as safe: Disabled
    Allow scripting of Internet Explorer Webbrowser control: Disabled
    Active scripting: Allowed
    Script ActiveX controls marked as safe for scripting: Allowed

    File Scan Data-->
    File Mismatch: C:\Windows\system32\wat\watadminsvc.exe[Hr = 0x80070003]
    File Mismatch: C:\Windows\system32\wat\npwatweb.dll[Hr = 0x80070003]
    File Mismatch: C:\Windows\system32\wat\watux.exe[Hr = 0x80070003]
    File Mismatch: C:\Windows\system32\wat\watweb.dll[Hr = 0x80070003]

    Other data-->
    Office Details: <GenuineResults><MachineData><UGUID>{4FD29050-6574-44AC-BF55-FAF528DC0308}</UGUID><Version>1.9.0027.0</Version><OS>6.1.7601.2.00010100.1.0.001</OS><Architecture>x64</Architecture><PKey>*****-*****-*****-*****-HYRR2</PKey><PID>00426-OEM-8992662-00006</PID><PIDType>2</PIDType><SID>S-1-5-21-2417163916-2876575215-1968279804</SID><SYSTEM><Manufacturer>Acer</Manufacturer><Model>Aspire 5750G</Model></SYSTEM><BIOS><Manufacturer>Acer</Manufacturer><Version>V1.21</Version><SMBIOSVersion major="2" minor="7"/><Date>20120809000000.000000+000</Date></BIOS><HWID>6AA03C07018400FE</HWID><UserLCID>0409</UserLCID><SystemLCID>0409</SystemLCID><TimeZone>Pacific Standard Time(GMT-08:00)</TimeZone><iJoin>0</iJoin><SBID><stat>3</stat><msppid></msppid><name></name><model></model></SBID><OEM><OEMID>ACRSYS</OEMID><OEMTableID>ACRPRDCT</OEMTableID></OEM><GANotification/></MachineData><Software><Office><Result>109</Result><Products/><Applications/></Office></Software></GenuineResults>

    Spsys.log Content: 0x80070002

    Licensing Data-->
    Software licensing service version: 6.1.7601.17514

    Name: Windows(R) 7, Ultimate edition
    Description: Windows Operating System - Windows(R) 7, OEM_SLP channel
    Activation ID: 7cfd4696-69a9-4af7-af36-ff3d12b6b6c8
    Application ID: 55c92734-d682-4d71-983e-d6ec3f16059f
    Extended PID: 00426-00178-926-600006-02-1033-7601.0000-2172018
    Installation ID: 002414143950664413354773856175589852887510085686979052
    Processor Certificate URL: http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkID=88338
    Machine Certificate URL: http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkID=88339
    Use License URL: http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkID=88341
    Product Key Certificate URL: http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkID=88340
    Partial Product Key: HYRR2
    License Status: Licensed
    Remaining Windows rearm count: 3
    Trusted time: 8/6/2018 10:03:04 AM

    Windows Activation Technologies-->
    HrOffline: 0x00000000
    HrOnline: N/A
    HealthStatus: 0x0000000000000000
    Event Time Stamp: N/A
    ActiveX: Not Registered - 0x80040154
    Admin Service: Not Registered - 0x80040154
    HealthStatus Bitmask Output:


    HWID Data-->
    HWID Hash Current: LgAAAAEAAQABAAIAAAABAAAAAgABAAEA6GGyDEzMdgCGG3BTpv/i1Mi95H4ucw==

    OEM Activation 1.0 Data-->
    N/A

    OEM Activation 2.0 Data-->
    BIOS valid for OA 2.0: yes
    Windows marker version: 0x20001
    OEMID and OEMTableID Consistent: yes
    BIOS Information:
    ACPI Table Name OEMID Value OEMTableID Value
    APIC ACRSYS ACRPRDCT
    FACP ACRSYS ACRPRDCT
    HPET ACRSYS ACRPRDCT
    BOOT ACRSYS ACRPRDCT
    MCFG ACRSYS ACRPRDCT
    ASF! ACRSYS ACRPRDCT
    SLIC ACRSYS ACRPRDCT
    SSDT ACRSYS ACRPRDCT
    ASPT ACRSYS ACRPRDCT
    SSDT ACRSYS ACRPRDCT
    SSDT ACRSYS ACRPRDCT
    SSDT ACRSYS ACRPRDCT
     
  9. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,667
    First Name:
    Frank
    That appears to be an OEM SLP copy of Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64-bit in your Acer Aspire 5750G laptop.
    Where was it obtained from and how was it installed in your laptop?

    --------------------------------------------------------------
     
  10. komay

    komay Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    I bought it and installed it
    I bought it from a local dealer
    To be honest It's a cracked version of Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64-bit
     
  11. komay

    komay Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    But it works perfectly and I did not have any problem when installing it
    the problem happened only when installing the nvidia graphics card driver
     
  12. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,667
    First Name:
    Frank
    Thanks for your honesty.

    Installing the current driver (391.35) for the graphic device shouldn't have any effect on the RAM modules, so something else is going on or there's an issue with the Windows operating system.

    Since we don't provide help here with a non-genuine Windows operating system, one of the Moderators/Administrators here will probably be closing your thread.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------
     
  13. komay

    komay Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    any advice for me to solve the problem ?
    pleas.
     
  14. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,667
    First Name:
    Frank
    Adding more RAM will not provide more free space in your laptop's hard drive.
    That can be accomplished by removing unneeded apps and data.

    Since you're having an issue with using both 4 GB and 2 GB modules in your laptop, you should probably stick with the 4 GB module already in it.

    I already provided you with the download link to the most current driver (391.35) for your laptop's graphic device.
    If it has an older version, you probably should do a clean install of the newer version.

    Other than that, I can't offer you any further help.

    --------------------------------------------------------------
     
    AmateurJohn likes this.
  15. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1214079

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice