randomly shutting down pc

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

ashwinachu

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 5, 2015
Messages
7
hello iam game fan . recently i make a assembled pc for gaming . but now iam facing a problem of randomly shut down while playing games (prototype 2 and call of duty, amazing spider man etc.)
configuration of my computer is
processor - intel core i7 4790
graphics card - amd r9 280 3 gb ram
ram - 8 gb
power supply - cooler master 600w
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
238
Hi,

Since you are a gamer , I would say it is caused through over heating. Heat related occur when the computer is over worked. You can also check to see if there is no dust particles or any debris that will cause air flow.

Another suggestion could be to disable sleep mode
 

ashwinachu

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 5, 2015
Messages
7
it all happens with in 30 mins when i switched to game. so i think it is not caused by over heating.
some one told me to change my current psu 600w
 

ashwinachu

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 5, 2015
Messages
7
it all happens with in 30 mins when i switched to game. so i think it is not caused by over heating.
some one told me to change my current psu 600w
 

DaveBurnett

Account Closed
Joined
Nov 11, 2002
Messages
12,970
I would also suspect overheating first.

Have you also checked your memory.

I would also think that a 600w power supply is possibly on the low side as well.
 

ashwinachu

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 5, 2015
Messages
7
is there any solution to fix over heating.
but i think it is not over heated because i played the game for only 25 to 30 mins.
can any one tell me which psu to take for gaming.
my current psu is cooler master 600w
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2014
Messages
1,081
Which PSU you want depends on what hardware you're running. Some GPUs and CPUs require more power than others. Please download Speccy. This will give us a look at you hardware and temps.

Download and run Speccy http://www.piriform.com/speccy

After it runs click File, Publish Snapshot, then paste the link provided here.
 

ashwinachu

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 5, 2015
Messages
7
CPU
Intel Core i7 4790 @ 3.60GHz 38 °C
Haswell 22nm Technology
RAM
8.00GB Single-Channel DDR3 @ 798MHz (9-10-9-26)
Motherboard
Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. B85M-DS3H (SOCKET 0) 28 °C
Graphics
22MP56 ([email protected])
Intel HD Graphics 4600 (Gigabyte)
3072MB ATI AMD Radeon R9 200 Series (Sapphire/PCPartner) 34 °C
33 °C
Storage
931GB Seagate ST1000DM003-1ER162 (SATA) 26 °C
Optical Drives
HL-DT-ST DVDRAM GH24NSC0
Audio
Realtek High Definition Audio

CAN YOU HELP ME WHICH PSU TO TAKE FOR GAMING
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2014
Messages
1,081
Can you please post the entire report? Under File/Publish Snapshot, it'll provide you a link to post. Thanks.
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2014
Messages
1,081
You have a high end CPU but low end RAM and PSU. I don't know but upgrading to a name brand PSU and installing dual channel RAM may help.

Checking the minimum specs for Protocol 2 through their compatibility checker your CPU/GPU combination got a 60% compatible. Which means you can play but it won't perform well and probably strain your system.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top