1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Rappelz

Discussion in 'Games' started by spiked232, Nov 12, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. spiked232

    spiked232 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    I just downloaded Rappelz Revolution, a free game over at gpotato.com and it's just not working. I posted in the tech forum basically the same info that I'm going to here. I've seen several of these posts about the same thing, but it seems noone can help out, if anyone could help me out here, I would greatly appreciated.

    This is the problem:

    SFrame.exe has crashed, please exit and start again

    with the following information in the "additional information" tab

    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: SFrame.exe
    Application Version: 0.0.0.0
    Application Timestamp: 47171954
    Fault Module Name: StackHash_b7e3
    Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
    Fault Module Timestamp: 00000000
    Exception Code: c0000096
    Exception Offset: 0038391c
    OS Version: 6.0.6000.2.0.0.768.3
    Locale ID: 1033
    Additional Information 1: b7e3
    Additional Information 2: 43b8a8b4fec14c984b662b597477fafe
    Additional Information 3: 78d9
    Additional Information 4: 2e23039c95df602999e8a8f462e1f36d

    Read our privacy statement:
    http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid= ... cid=0x0409


    My system specs are as follows:


    System Information
    ------------------
    Time of this report: 11/12/2007, 02:26:06
    Machine name: MCCORMICK-PC
    Operating System: Windows Vista¬ô Home Premium (6.0, Build 6000) (6000.vista_gdr.070627-1500)
    Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
    System Manufacturer: Gateway
    System Model: GT5428
    BIOS: Default System BIOS
    Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) D CPU 3.20GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.2GHz
    Memory: 2046MB RAM
    Page File: 838MB used, 3468MB available
    Windows Dir: C:\Windows
    DirectX Version: DirectX 10
    DX Setup Parameters: Not found
    DxDiag Version: 6.00.6000.16386 32bit Unicode


    If you need anymore information I will gladly surrender it to help with this problem!

    Thank you in advance for your attention to this matter!

    spiked232
     
  2. BlooChoo

    BlooChoo

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,088
    uninstall the game and re download it...the reinstall it...allow sframe.exe through ur firewall...then try again...if not ther is alot of forums disscussing this on google...
     
  3. spiked232

    spiked232 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Yea, only redownloading it would really really suck...1.5 gigs 10 hours on my DSL connection...

    I've already put it in my firewall, and the router seems to recognize it...

    this is crazy...why so many hoops to play a freaking game?

    spiked232
     
  4. Couriant

    Couriant Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2002
    Messages:
    34,668
    First Name:
    James
    What are the requirements for the game?

    I would bet that Vista is the problem, not the game
     
  5. BlooChoo

    BlooChoo

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,088
    If you receive those errors, either try:
    - Re-downloading the client
    - Re-installing client
    - Updating client at another time
    OR
    download these working files (not sure if it works):
    (click refresh if an advertisement pops up at the hosting site)

    SFrame.exe:
    SFrame.exe

    HackShield folder:
    File

    Audiere.dll:
    Audiere.dll

    New launcher.exe:
    New Launcher

    Old launcher.exe:
    Old Launcher

    DevIL.dll:
    Link
     
  6. BlooChoo

    BlooChoo

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,088
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/650876

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice