1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

rapport problems

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by theborg, Aug 1, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. theborg

    theborg Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    116
    Hi there well here goes i will try and make it as brief as possible (deep breath) i am having problems with rapport as everyone knows you need max protection when you are online banking i had this working 2 weeks ago and kept getting the message new updates restart your pc which it did several time no effect so i tried to download it again and i got the message (trusteer endpoint protection set up wizard was interrupted) so the advice i got was to uninstall it and try again did that no effect it also said when i was downloading it trusteer was allready installed on my computer i did a search in all programs sorry it was not there (are you still with me lol) i have checked norton to see if its blocking a download in my settings and its allowed also i have it in my google chrome extensions but that also does not work ok allmost done do i need rapport or will norton give me enough protection thats it phew finished thx anyone reading this
     
  2. TerryNet

    TerryNet Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    79,580
    First Name:
    Terry
    For every post I've made I must have read dozens, maybe hundreds.

    While brevity is appreciated clarity is most important. Organizing whatever you want to convey--punctuation, sentences, paragraphs, etc.--increases the probability that a person will read to the end of a post and have sufficient understanding to respond.
     
  3. theborg

    theborg Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    116
    Fair point,will do better next time.
     
  4. theborg

    theborg Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    116
    Great news all solved now works 100%,thanks to IBM sending me a fix.
     
  5. plodr

    plodr

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    19,100
    First Name:
    Liz
    If not willing to share the IBM fix for others who might have the same rapport problem and read this thread, please at minimum, give the IBM info you used to contact them.
     
  6. theborg

    theborg Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    116
  7. plodr

    plodr

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    19,100
    First Name:
    Liz
    Thanks. I've read lots of posts with users having problems with that program and since some banks require it, people need it working.

    I'll point them to this thread and your link if the installation ends prematurely.
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1213855

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice