1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

REALLY confused...

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by devilswrath11, Apr 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. devilswrath11

    devilswrath11 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    I am running Windows 2000 Pro (SP4). It's a home computer.

    I wanted to print copies of my resume (stored in my documents) and I get this message:Can Not Load Word for Window 6.0 files

    I haven't changed anything - I've always printed my resumes from this file. All my other WordPad files come up...WHAT GIVES?
     
  2. Claymore

    Claymore

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    2,548
  3. devilswrath11

    devilswrath11 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Thank you, Claymore! Rather than mess with the registry (which I TRY not to do) I downloaded Word Viewer 2003, and it worked like a dream! You saved me from having to write a whole new resume, and I'm forever grateful!
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/822928

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice