Recent Posts or Remember Me change

THoey

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 12, 2001
Messages
3,420
The last couple of days, when I check the forums, I see the same initial most recent thread of a post. If I go to a post I read yesterday and select the most recent, I see the same "recent" post as I saw yesterday. I then have to scroll down to see the newer posts.

I thought maybe the most recent had gone down, but when I went to post this question, it said I was not logged in. Is that the cause? Did something change recently to the Remember Me option?

Just checking...
 

TechGuy

Mike
Administrator
Joined
Feb 12, 1999
Messages
14,954
I really don't understand the first part of your question -- are you saying that you're not seeing new posts?

As for the 'remember me' feature, make sure your cookies are turned on. If you have problems, you might want to clear them out and log back in to re-create the cookie for this site.
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,793
Wow posted here
http://forums.techguy.org/showthread.php?s=&threadid=58199

But when I clicked to submit it, it took for every and got box
on site being down and then clicked ok. It went to the page that
showes that your post was made and you can wait or click the link
but then the samething happen but when I clicked ok I did not go
to the page I just posted in but to this tread here.
http://forums.techguy.org/showthread.php?s=&postid=273773#post273773

Went back to where I posted and there was no post.

So I had to post again.

Plus when I came here I was a guest and had to login.
Yes the cookies are on.
This even happen 2 more times after I had login when
I went to post I was again a guest.

Been getting these or ones like it a lot too.

TSG Forums Message
There are no threads newer than the previous one. Click the back button in
your browser to return to it.

I was clicking on the tread so I should of gone to the tread.

Maybe the upgrade tonight will fix it.

This happen yesterday by the way.
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2001
Messages
2,056
may or may not be related to tonight's upgrade (how's that for 'i dunno' ? LOL)

had to log back in, add the site to the 'allow' list in IE6 etc (again, as did the first time)

not a biggy, but did take a few times before it stuck
 
Joined
Feb 16, 2001
Messages
841
Same thing with me. I had to login again to be recognised, but once I logged in it was good to go there after.
 
Joined
Feb 16, 2001
Messages
841
Ok. I was wrong. I'm having to log in every time I come to the board even though my settings are all correct in CP and I'm 'cookied'. Not sure what's up with that...but it sure is annoying.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top