Tech Support Guy banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Recording audio from speakers

68K views 15 replies 7 participants last post by  Jtech13 
#1 ·
hey i need to record audio from my speakers without a mike
is their a program that can record whatevr is going through the speakers?

#2 ·
well i can tell you, being a musician myself, youre gonna have a heck of a time recording anything that is not already on your computer on to your computer without a microphone. of course you could spend a couple hundred on a board that will let you plug 1/4" trs, rca, and other media cables in to it. check out sweetwater.com under recording. another little trick is to plug a pair of headphones into the mic jack of your computer. this will reverse the signal and make the headphones act as a microphone. i used to do that all the time on my stereo system back before computers were used alot in music recording

#3 ·
i dont think u really understood what i was getting at
i want to my a robot voice with the text to speach tool but of course i cant record it.
it comes through my speakers and i want to know if i can record whats coming through my speakers. (this is all on computer)

#4 ·
why dont you just filter the audio through a music program. theres no way to get the sound of your speakers recorded back on to your computer...that would be kind of redundant when you can buy a cheap audio program and render the robot effect on to your voice and then save down to .cda, .ogg, .wma, etc, other than that you will have to buy a microphone. how do you expect to record sound without a microphone? thats like flying a kite with no wind

#9 ·