1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Redoo partition on Hard Dis C

Discussion in 'Earlier Versions of Windows' started by shadows_1959, Sep 20, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. shadows_1959

    shadows_1959 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    42
    Hello first time here

    I'm trying to help a friend she has windows ME and wants to redoo partition on Disk C ( hard disk )

    She only has 64 meg of ram

    Is this possible ? and if so how can she do it ( step by step please )

    She also wants to recover full memory is this possible ? if so how to proceed ? ( step by step please )


    Thank you in advance :)



    Shadows_1959
     
  2. dc57

    dc57

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Messages:
    154
    Hi shadows,
    64MB of ram is a little low but should still function. I recommend upgrading to 256 if you can afford it.

    Anyway, by redo, I assume you mean reformat? If you have the restore CD that came with the computer, that will have everything you need to reformat the hard drive. On most systems, if you reboot the computer with the restore CD in the CD drive, it will bring up some kind of menu for you to choose what you want to do. If you choose reformat, it will wipe the drive clean and reinstall everything that was on the computer when it was new.
    Are you having any particular problems with the system? You might not have to reformat if it's not really needed.
    Don
     
  3. shadows_1959

    shadows_1959 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    42
    Hi Don

    Thanks for the quick response.

    It's not my PC, I just submitted your answer I'll have the result tomorrow or the next day & get back to you.

    P.S. I also hope she has the restore CD ?


    Thanks a million (y) ;)



    Shadows_1959
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/276247

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice