Refurbished Desktop

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

dano_61

Hello all

I am in the market for refurbished desktop, I am looking for something in the $ 100-120 range, i am looking for specification recommendations I know i will not get much for that price, my last system only 2 GIG RAM so this is important i get more RAM, also I am looking for Windows 10

I am looking on Amazon currently

Thank you

Dan

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Dan:
If you want a refurbished desktop with Windows 7 64-bit or Windows 10 64-bit that has decent hardware specs, you will need to spend at least $200 - $300.
The Dell OptiPlex models with an Intel processor is what I recommend and what I've been buying since 2008.
Unless you prefer a small case size, get a "minitower/tower" model and avoid the "ultra small form factor" and "small form factor" and "desktop" models.
Frank

--------------------------------------------------------------

Last edited:

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
You're welcome, and good luck. (y)
I noticed you live in Canada, so the Newegg site there may not give you as many buying choices as the U.S. site.

---------------------------------------------------------------

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
I'm not a fan of eBay or HP or smaller case models, so I personally wouldn't buy that particular one.

If I did want to buy a refurbished HP in the $200 - $300 price range, I would buy one of THESE "minitower/tower" models.

---------------------------------------------------------------

The ebay item looks interesting. And they are not over charging on shipping. The down side is that the seller only has 1 previous customer.

You might also be interested in the different generations of i3, as explained here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Intel_Core

Last edited:
Status