1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

region code problem

Discussion in 'Do It Yourself (Not Computer-Related)' started by danabutler, Aug 26, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. danabutler

    danabutler Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    i just bought a DP 132 LG dvd player, i have tried pause, 314159 code many times with no disc in it the door open, but it won't do anything but display home screen, please help?
     
  2. danabutler

    danabutler Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    please help i just bought a DP 132 LG dvd player, i have tried no disc, door open, pause, 314159 code, and pause 0000, but it won't do anything but display logo home screen?
     
  3. kenbok51

    kenbok51

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Messages:
    762
    You can change the code yourself through Device Manager by selecting the DVD/CD-ROM listing and right clicking the properties on the drive in question. You can only change the code so many times. If the Optical drive came from a different region like region 4 and your in region 1, then use Device Manager to make the drive a region 1 and your done.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 27, 2017
  4. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    78,625
    First Name:
    Frank
    LG DP132 DVD Player (support site)

    Capture.JPG

    --------------------------------------------------------------
     
  5. Cookiegal

    Cookiegal Administrator Malware Specialist Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    111,879
    kenbok51,

    I've edited your post as we do not support the use of software to get around region restrictions. Please do not recommend this in the future.
     
  6. kenbok51

    kenbok51

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Messages:
    762
    Sorry, but since both are legal software purchases and I am one who believes in fair use, I didn't see the harm. I'll be more careful in the future. I do not agree with the optical drive manufacturers even having region codes, it makes no sense to me if I buy a DVD in France or the USA, it should be playable anywhere. C'est la vie! Software DRM is bad enough without the addition of hardware DRM as well.
     
  7. Cookiegal

    Cookiegal Administrator Malware Specialist Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    111,879
    I have to say that I agree with you but sadly we don't have a say in the matter.
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - region code problem
  1. DDay2018
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    245
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1195326

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice