1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Regional and Language Options :'(

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by hayashi, Sep 4, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. hayashi

hayashi Thread Starter

I recently moved from vista back down to ye olde favourite "XP".
    I am studying in Japanese at the moment and I havent had trouble with the regional and language options before but since I installed XP its been giving me a lot of trouble.

What I plan to have working is:
    The ability to type in Japanese (Hiragana, Katakana..etc)
    The ability to see and read Japanese

What I can do after installing the East Asian Languages (Not to mention browsing the internets for help)
    ..: The ability to see and read Japanese.

The thing that gets me is I always get errors when installing but I still can read the japanese just not type it. (I just tried to uninstall it and re'install it and no errors harrah)

So what I'm suppose to do is install the East Asian Languages... Then Go into Languages Tab under regional and languages in control panel. Click "Details" and it will go into a part called "Something Input languages". By Language input they basicly mean the ability to write in a different language.
    So I click "add" I stroll down... no Japanese... no where..no how! so I'm stuck. I search the internet for answers... comes up with the thing I do and it doesnt make sense.!!!

Sorry its long and maybe not 100% understandable..ha..ha sorry abou tthat! But if you can help me it would be great ;) ...

So I've installed service pack 2 XP and just tried to install japanese from it and it doesnt come up with the ability to write.. thats the jist of it.

2. bicycle bill

bicycle bill Banned

3. hayashi

hayashi Thread Starter