1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Remote Control Please Need Answer

Discussion in 'Site Help, Feedback, & Announcements' started by junkyarddog48, Feb 15, 2015.

Advertisement
  1. junkyarddog48

    junkyarddog48 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows XP Professional, Service Pack 3, 32 bit
    Processor: AMD Sempron(tm) Processor 3400+, x86 Family 15 Model 95 Stepping 2
    Processor Count: 1
    RAM: 895 Mb
    Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430, 512 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: Total - 76308 MB, Free - 58757 MB;
    Motherboard: ASUSTeK Computer INC., M2N-MX SE Plus
    Antivirus: ThreatTrack Security VIPRE, Updated: Yes, On-Demand Scanner: Enabled

    I hope I did this right up above, I am needing help but i am real new to all this scarry stuff,I am wanting to know if I have a problem can yall take Control of my Computer Remotely & fix it yourselves, if u can then i will get back intouch with you & explain what the problem is i am having, Thanks Mary
     
  2. Cookiegal

    Cookiegal Administrator Malware Specialist Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    115,338
    First Name:
    Karen
    I'm sorry but we don't allow remote assistance as per the site rules which state:
    But feel free to post your problem in the appropriate forum and someone should be able to assist you. :)
     
  3. junkyarddog48

    junkyarddog48 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    I understand , good ideal, I'm new at Computers plus I am 67 yrs old & my brain doesn't work as good as computers do, Thanks
     
  4. Cookiegal

    Cookiegal Administrator Malware Specialist Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    115,338
    First Name:
    Karen
    No problem. Just take a look at the main forum category page and choose the forum that best suits the problem you're having to post in. You can also refer to our Welcome Guide for more assistance on how to post if needed:

    http://www.techguy.org/welcome.html
     
  5. LoveGoldens

    LoveGoldens

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    282
    First Name:
    Larry
    I'm 69 and, my brain doesn't work as good as it used to, let alone the fact that I seem to have forgotten much of what I used to know about computers! LOL. It's not computers that are bad; it's only the people who have no concept of quality Technical Writing. Documentation for most software is abysmal. I think most of it is written for other developers and not the end-user of the software/hardware. Microsoft is a perfect example of being masters of "worthless, meaningless, vagueness!"

    I think you are doing quite well just by asking questions here. These folks can, and do really help folks like us!
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1143136

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice