Remote desktop Web Connection

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

trev72

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 23, 2007
Messages
6
I have installed remote desktop web connection on my windows 2000 server. I am able to get to the log on screen but when I enter the server I.P and try and connect I get the message that the server maybe by too busy to accept connections, It may not be set up to accept connections or that their maybe a networking problem. I have forward the folowing ports 3389, 80, 4125 and 443. I have also tested it from several different pcs outside the lan with no result. This works perfectly from inside my lan might I add does anybody have any ideas?
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2006
Messages
968
did you forward the port you specified in the TCP Port field in Internet Information Services as well?
 

trev72

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 23, 2007
Messages
6
Yeah I believe its port 80 specified by default which I have forwarded. I get the remote services log in screen to which I can enter a server. Upon entering the server and connecting I get the error message. I've even checked with sheilds up and both ports 3389 and 80 are open
 

trev72

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 23, 2007
Messages
6
When I try to use remote desktop over the internet I get the same message. Ok my next question is what do you need to do to be able to remote desktop to a Windows 2000 server machine via terminal services
 

trev72

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 23, 2007
Messages
6
To Sum it up basicly I can view the TS webpage over the net but when I enter the server IP address and hit connect I get the error that It maybe be busy and the other stuff I have stated. I even tried enabling the guest account and the internet guest account
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2006
Messages
968
try hitting connect without entering the server's ip when u get to the TS webpage dont enter anything where it states server just hit connect
 

trev72

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 23, 2007
Messages
6
Yeah, I can connect via remote desktop inside my lan just not over the net port 3389 is forwarded
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2006
Messages
968
what kind of router you using? If its a home type of router, the home router is running a web server too to get to its admin page. That could be causing a conflict. I would suggest changing the default port in IIS to something other than 80 and then try connecting like this URL http://ipaddress: port/tsweb/. For example, if your IP address is 192.168.1.120, and you chose the TCP Port 1374, you would enter the URL http://192.168.1.120:1374/tsweb/.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top