Removal of programs not in Add/Remove Section

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

sandrag772

I downloaded four "Little programs" that I thought were going to be helpful in managing my computer. "Wrong"!!! I do not know how to get rid of them. Can anyone help? They are : (1)File Repository (2)Kazzabegon-remove this (3) clientkeys-pdf . I do not want to go into my registry unless I absolutely have to . Any help would be appreciated. I am a 67 yr. old, self taught" computer wobbler. " Doing things shouldn't do and getting myself in a mess. Thank you!

sandrag772

Thank you for the recommendation. I have just completed using the program and it does not even bring up the files I am concerned with. It's Read Me File tells me that this can be the case and I would need to contact the author of the software I want to uninstall. That's great except I do not know who the author of the programs is. Now where am I ???
Also, there were a few other programs which came up with the Uninstaller Program that I would have liked to uninstall but was not able to do so. Think I am in a mess , what do you all think? Appreciate any and all suggestions.
Sandy

Have a look at Add/Remove Pro, it's free and not a big download if it doesn't help; http://www.superwin.com/index.htm

I'm not familiar with any of the programs you mention but I do know that some don't have a built in installer/uninstaller. If you check in Windows Explorer and look in the 'Program Files' on your hard drive, can you find files or folders mentioning the three programs?

If you do have a vague idea of the program names, a tool like Google Desktop Search will help you find the relevant files/folders. Then you can simply navigate to those folders with Windows Explorer and delete them.

sandrag772