1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Remove Nvidia drivers for new Nvidia install?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by nickyboy29, Oct 15, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. nickyboy29

    nickyboy29 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    95
    I`ve got an Nvidia 7600GT card which will be upgraded to a 7900GTO next week. Do I have to remove the existing Nvidia drivers before installing?
     
  2. bonk

    bonk Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    11,097
    Yes usually in Device Manager.

    Nice Aviator...Good Game
     
  3. nickyboy29

    nickyboy29 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    95
    I was gonna go the usual `add/remove programs` way
    cheers for compliments
     
  4. bonk

    bonk Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    11,097
    add/remove programs if possible would be the best way to go.
     
  5. nickyboy29

    nickyboy29 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    95
    I`m gonna get an Xbox 360 controller for windows, I hate using the keyboard for bf2, forever crouching in front of oncoming tanks, and other annoyin mistakes :mad:
     
  6. bonk

    bonk Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    11,097
    Does your PC run the game alright??
     
  7. nickyboy29

    nickyboy29 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    95
    Yep, runs fine on my 7600GT. Bought a 7900GTO today for £160, in the post (y)
    Although, on BF2, sometimes I can`t sprint without quickly crouching and getting up again:confused:
    Why do you ask?
     
  8. bonk

    bonk Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    11,097
    Just because that is quite demanding game on some PCs even with good specs...but if you have the right specs it looks and plays great.

    Saw it on 2 different PCs and they had similar specs...but one PCs the graphics had a few glitches and wasn't smooth.
     
  9. nickyboy29

    nickyboy29 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    95
    That could be anything though m8, dodgy monitor, anti-virus etc.
    To be honest I`ve gone off BF2 a bit, keep getting wasted.
    I bought Company of Heroes, great RTS game. Kind of like C & C.
    What specs is your PC
     
  10. bonk

    bonk Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    11,097
    One I use here just a Tosh lappy but my other is built for games...because if your going to play it should be the best.

    C & C coming out with a new one I believe in 2007.

    Not familar with Company of Heroes....who makes it and how new is it?
     
  11. nickyboy29

    nickyboy29 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    95
    Just been released mate, made by THQ. It got top reviews everywhere. Lots of detail, vey hard, but worth it
     
  12. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/509710

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice