1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Replacement MOBO for Emachines et 1331g

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Dancingchickens, Jan 22, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Dancingchickens

    Dancingchickens Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    I have given up hope on getting a new graphics card in hopes getting one that can run openGL 3.3 or better.
    i do not want a new machine. I'm hoping that if i get a new motherboard it'll have some inter graded graphics that would have open gl 3.3 or better to run. It's for gaming. So is there a mobo i can put in this machine that would be compatible, just want open GL and it to be for windows 7. Oh wise internet wizards, is there hope?

    I got some current upgrades for my machine, if they are not compatible I can replace them, just letting you all know so mabye it can help:

    got a new power suply, works perfectly

    http://www.ebay.com/itm/New-PC-Power-Supply-Upgrade-for-eMachines-ET1331G-Computer-/320842681534

    Here's what the inside of my machine looks like right now:

    https://photos.shutterfly.com/gallery/17255bfb-35f7-4a0c-830e-c4b09c12a3eb

    Here are the system specs:
    OS Name Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium
    Version 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1 Build 7601
    Other OS Description Not Available
    OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
    System Manufacturer eMachines
    System Model ET1330
    System Type x64-based PC
    Processor AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 235e Processor, 2700 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
    BIOS Version/Date AMI P01-A0, 8/13/2009
    SMBIOS Version 2.6
    Windows Directory C:\Windows
    System Directory C:\Windows\system32
    Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume2
    Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "6.1.7601.17514"
    Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 6.00 GB
    Total Physical Memory 5.75 GB
    Available Physical Memory 2.62 GB
    Total Virtual Memory 14.7 GB
    Available Virtual Memory 10.7 GB
    Page File Space 9.00 GB

     
  2. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    78,482
    First Name:
    Frank
    AMD Athlon II X2 235e 2.70 GHz dual core processor
    cpu.JPG
    According to your images, that desktop has no dedicated graphic card.
    Most of your images are blurred, so the label on the power supply couldn't be read.

    The eMachines ET1331G desktop is a Windows XP/Windows Vista-era model.
    It's too old and too slow to be used for quality gaming.
    You would be better off spending $300 - $500 U.S. for a newer and faster refurbished desktop.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------
     
  3. Dancingchickens

    Dancingchickens Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    It has a Nviidia Geforce 6150SE nforce 430 grapgics card intergrated into the machine, i do not want a new machine. It has windows 7 on it.
     
  4. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    78,482
    First Name:
    Frank
    I'm very familiar with the NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE integrated graphic device
    gpu.JPG
    because it was a very common one in consumer-level Windows XP/Windows Vista desktops.

    You're fighting a losing battle with trying to make that "dinosaur" a gaming desktop.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------
     
  5. Dancingchickens

    Dancingchickens Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    The other card? I Pulled it out and sent it back. it was not working with my mach9ine because it's not compatible with my machine due to some programming error. That is the second graphics card i tried on my machine that did not work. I am running on integrated graphics right now.
     
  6. Dancingchickens

    Dancingchickens Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Oh great! know anything that can be compatible? nothing else is working. And I'm considering a new Motherboard. any ideas for any of those two?
     
  7. Dancingchickens

    Dancingchickens Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    just want to know is there a motherboard i can stick in here that would work, i know it's old. But it's what i got.
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1184245

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice