Replay Music Problem

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

rstoddard

Happy New Year, folks! Here's my first problem of the year (didn't take long, did it?) Got a new computer for Christmas and it's loaded with junk. I've successfully transferred all of my favorite programs from my old computer with the exception of one: Replay Music. This is a audio recorder which records sound streams. I've been using it for two years and have been extremely pleased with its performance. I did a search on it on this site, and it has been discussed extensively, but no problems like mine are mentioned, and the postings are a bit old.

So, here's the difficulty which I have been having: when I try to install the software, at the very end, it gives me an error message: "TRSDK Error: 34 (TRSDK_ERR_RebootBefore)". The program seemingly installs anyway, but when I try to run it, I get this message: "Replay Music driver not found. Please make sure you are installing with administrative rights, and your sound card driver is installed."

The computer involved is a brand new Hewlett Packard Pavillion a1224n. The sound card works, as other audio programs have no problems. The software works fine on my old computer. Like I said before, the new one has a lot of junk on it. One thing is called a "Microsoft Media Center." I'm wondering if a program already installed is preventing the installation of Replay Music. I've sent a message to the software company, but they haven't responded yet. So, I thought I would ask for advice here. Any ideas? Thanks in advance for any suggestions:eek:

rstoddard