1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Reply from 192.168.0.3: Destination host unreachable

Discussion in 'Networking' started by loriha, Jun 28, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. loriha

loriha Thread Starter

I am running a ASP.net website on Windows 8.1 with IIS and all morning I could access the website. By afternoon I could not access the website. I did not make any changes. I ping the website and my computer IP address and I get: Reply from 192.168.0.3: Destination host unreachable. I am new to networking. Can anyone give me any help as to how to go about fixing this?

2. Sponsor

3. zer0sec

zer0sec

Go cmd type ----> ipconfig then find ipv4 it changes when you restart you can make it static tho, If this didn't work try allowing the port 80,443 in your windows firewall

4. loriha

loriha Thread Starter

I am running a website off of my PC, so by your reply I guess I need to make my IP address static. Can you tell me how to do that please? I am on Windows 8.1.

5. zer0sec

zer0sec

you can make your ipv4 static which is like 192.168.0.20 but public ip address is not the same you must call your isp and ask for the static ip information but you also will have to pay, but maybe not depends.

6. lunarlander

lunarlander

Are you using a router ? If so, see if the router has a page for setting up dyndns.(dynamic dns)

What this gives you is a steady domain name, associated to your ever changing ip that the ISP gives you. If your router supports this, it will update the dyndns site with your current ip every time it changes.And thus you will always be able to access your site using that domain name.

7. loriha

loriha Thread Starter