1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

{RESOLVED}A few questions

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Fooath, Jan 25, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Fooath

Fooath Thread Starter

Alright, this is my first time putting together a computer. So a lot of these questions might sound completely stupid. But I do need some help. I got everything setup, or so I thought. I plugged all the devices into the mobo, but when I tried to turn it on...nothing happened. I figured at least a fan would turn. But nothing at all. Being rather new to the game I truly have no idea what I did wrong.

Also a couple things I could not figure out. There is a four ping connector on the motherboard which is called "Aux1" in the manual. Along with "Auxiliary Line_IN connector". Something suppose to go here? Only in certain circumstances?

Also, the thing that the various front of tower buttons connect to, pw led, speaker, reset, HD led, I only have 4 things to connect to these. It didnt seem like a problem to me but I wanted to be sure that they were not all suppose to have something running to them.

And finally, when you connect the power supply to the devices, each set of cords running from the power supply has multiple connections. Am I suppose to use one of the three-connection set ups for all my drives? Or connection of the three to each from a seperate cord?

Thanks for any help you might be able to give in advance.

2. ~Candy~

~Candy~ Retired Administrator

Hi Fooath, welcome to TSG.

Let's try to take one thing at a time.

Let's try to get the computer started first before you worry too much about plugging everything in....