1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

[Resolved] context menu "send to" missing some objects

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by lalao, May 22, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. lalao

    lalao Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    45
    hi, I just noticed when I right click the mouse, that some items are missing by Send To.... For example- send to -disk, zip. etc. I used some cleaning progs. yesterday, and now these items are missing. Could that be a cause? Can you tell me how I can get these items back ? I need to send some progs to disk, but it doesn't work. I'm helping myself with copy and paste right now. Thank you
     
  2. SexyTech

    SexyTech

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2002
    Messages:
    8,460
    Hi There!

    Right-Click on the start button, choose Properties.

    On the advanced(Customize) section, you will be able to tweak what you want.

    The section for "Send To" is on there as well.


    Good Luck!

    ST
     
  3. lalao

    lalao Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    45
    thanks for your answer. But I have no option (Properties) when I right click on the start button:confused:
     
  4. Bulldog

    Bulldog

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    710
    Try this>
    Go to C:\Documents and Settings\ (your user name)\ Send to

    and add what you like.
     
  5. SexyTech

    SexyTech

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2002
    Messages:
    8,460
    Are you logged in as Admin or with Admin rights?

    if not, that may be why.

    Another thing that may have happened is you corrupted the user profile.
     
  6. lalao

    lalao Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    45
    thank you both- I got it back going to C dokuments and settings. :D
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/135071

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice