1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

[Resolved] loadqm.exe

Discussion in 'Earlier Versions of Windows' started by Dark Star, Dec 23, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Dark Star

    Dark Star Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2001
    Messages:
    3,054
    I've gotten rid of all the MSN Messenger stuff except for the "loadqm.exe" entry in msconfig ............I'm pretty sure that will involve a registry tweak......

    ........just lead me there. like where in the reg. is it and what am I looking for to change there once I find it.

    DS
     
  2. SavvyLady

    SavvyLady

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2001
    Messages:
    2,218
  3. Dark Star

    Dark Star Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2001
    Messages:
    3,054
    thank you Savvy, however.........

    It is unchecked, I need to remove the entire line entry from the msconfig listings.

    DS
     
  4. Mosaic1

    Mosaic1

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2001
    Messages:
    7,486
    Try here:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run

    And if it is unchecked here:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run-
     
  5. SavvyLady

    SavvyLady

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2001
    Messages:
    2,218
    ok Duckie..
    Im having all kinds of problems... but they are getting better


    How do we get messenger back w/ out getting the new one w/ LoadQM on it?
     
  6. Dark Star

    Dark Star Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2001
    Messages:
    3,054
    Savvy thanks for the pacs portals link that is a good one to have. :D
    Edit: You can just get rid of it like Mosaic1 suggested

    Mosaic,

    Thank you, Loadqm all gone bye bye now :D

    DS
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/62650

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice