(Resolved) Missing .dll file not missing!

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

cwilmot

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 21, 2001
Messages
676
I am using a photographic program "Shutterfly". Lately when I click on the desktop shortcut I get an error message which reads"The QT.dll file cannot be located."
Going to Search it tells me that it is in another file. However, when I go to that file I don't find it there. What gives? Chuck Wilmot
 
Joined
Feb 28, 2001
Messages
11,584
Chuck
I am not familiar with the program shutterfly but when you do the search on the QT.dll are there multiple locations listed for it. What may have happened is the pointers for the file are corrupt.
Does shutterfly have a program folder for it and is the file listed in there or is that where it points to. If no file can be found you may have to uninstall and reinstall shutterfly in order to recreate the QT.dll file.
Dave
 

cwilmot

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 21, 2001
Messages
676
Dave, Thanks for the prompt response. I think that is exactly what I should do: uninstall and reinstall Shutterfly. That's the route I'm going to take. Thanks, again. Chuck
 

cwilmot

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 21, 2001
Messages
676
Davey, I resolved this problem merely by reinstalling CallWave. Thanks for your interest in helping me with it. Chuck
 
Joined
Feb 28, 2001
Messages
11,584
Chuck
Call Waiting software interfering with Graphic uploading software.
Never would of made the connection. Glad you got it fixed!
Dave
 

cwilmot

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 21, 2001
Messages
676
Davey, I'm sorry, I mislead you. No, the reinstallation of CallWave and the reinstallation of Shutterfly resolved their respective problems but were totally independent of each other. Chuck
 
Joined
Feb 28, 2001
Messages
11,584
Chuck
Thanks for the clarification. Although some programs you would think are totally unrelated to eachother can cause conflicts with eachother. I recently had one that caused spool32 errors in <unknown> when I opened MS PhotoDraw 2000 and it ended up being a small program Simply Transparent (which removes the background color of desktop Icon writing) that conflicted on startup with spool32.
Anyway Glad you got it fixed!
Dave
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top