(Resolved) mp3 data cd help please

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

MMcDev14

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 13, 2003
Messages
185
I have a problem with burned mp3 cds. All is working well, however when i put the cd into my discman/mp3 player, not all the files are there. I have a couple of different folders on the disc organized and all the songs within the folders are there, but the ones in no folder, or directly out of the 'root', aren't all showing up. I look in windows explorer and the files that "aren't there" really are on the cd. This discman is new and has worked fine before - could it be the burning software or somethign? I am using deep burner. Help would be appreciated...
 

dustyjay

Jay
Joined
Jan 23, 2003
Messages
12,661
Are you sure that the Discman can read the different folders? I would thnk that it can only read what is inthe root folder.
 

MMcDev14

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 13, 2003
Messages
185
yeah it can do all the folders and all - and everything in the individual folders are okay. Its files from the root that are missing...
 
Joined
Jun 5, 2003
Messages
5,062
Just a shot in the dark here -- could there be something about the file names (length or special characters) of the files in question that your discman is not recognizing?
 

MMcDev14

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 13, 2003
Messages
185
dont think so. Because they're all regular characters, and it just cuts off at a certain point alphabetically. All the tracks A-Po are there, but its after that that it cuts off.....any other tips/suggestions???
 
Joined
Nov 14, 2003
Messages
90
you should use nero and select the mp3 cd option. also.. are you multisessioning the disc?
 

MMcDev14

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 13, 2003
Messages
185
yeah i think i am multi-sessioning it. I do get a "session 2" message come up when the cd loads on the discman. And about nero - i did have it but not bought - the demo ran out
 

MMcDev14

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 13, 2003
Messages
185
Yes! got it to work - did get my hands on a newer version of nero and the mp3 function worked. thanks spidrmage!
 

eddie5659

Moderator
Malware Specialist
Joined
Mar 19, 2001
Messages
37,259
Merged both threads here. Please one post per question :)

eddie
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top