1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

{RESOLVED}Need Help

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by jayp1940, Jan 27, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. jayp1940

    jayp1940 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5
    I just purchased a new saitek joystick/controller and when I try to install it I get message saying I need win98se cd for hidclass.sys file. but I don't have the cd. please help
     
  2. brianF

    brianF

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 1999
    Messages:
    12,041
    check your hard drive for the windows cab files. Some machines come with the windows cabs installed to the drive

    Usually located under windows/options/cab's

    If not your out of luck until you get a cd I am afraid
     
  3. jayp1940

    jayp1940 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5
     
  4. jayp1940

    jayp1940 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5
    I just purchased madden03 with the logitech wingman usb controller. I do not have tne windows 98 c.d and it is looking for the drivers. How can I find these drivers or since I do not have the cd is there a controller I can purchase that does not need any specific drivers.
     
  5. SpotMaxDog

    SpotMaxDog

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2001
    Messages:
    26
    Yep, any older game port controller is supported by Windows
     
  6. jayp1940

    jayp1940 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5
    spotmaxdog, or anyone else. If you can simplfy that last comment or let me know how can I use a game controller without using any drivers. I noticed that A gravis controller supports hot plugging, what is this?
     
  7. SpotMaxDog

    SpotMaxDog

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2001
    Messages:
    26
    Any joystick that plugs into the computer using a joystick port. It's a male (has pins sticking out) plug with 15 pins. Plug that into your sound card, or the port that looks like it'd fit it. That's the kind that will work
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/66637

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice