1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

reuse window

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by cpatti, Mar 26, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. cpatti

    cpatti Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    I have unchecked reuse windows . WinXP IE7 Tools...internet options...advanced. restarted twice.

    *****Previously, by someone for another situation, I was told to :
    On the Advanced tab...
    14. Click "Restore Advanced Settings" button. This will set your browser
    back to Microsoft's recommended settings.********

    What else could it be that prevents me from having more than one page up??? Very annoying, huh?:confused:
    Thanks.
     
  2. managed

    managed Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12,999
    First Name:
    Allan
    Is it opening new tabs instead of new pages ?
     
  3. cpatti

    cpatti Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    no. I don't use tabs.
     
  4. cpatti

    cpatti Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    All it does is replaced my page with whatever I clicked on. Even after I minimize it.
     
  5. prettyyassy

    prettyyassy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    hi i have a little problem here.. coz my start up page in XP when choosing user to access is like win98 style and i don't want that..how can i go back to the default start up page for xp? tnx
     
  6. Joanyoung

    Joanyoung

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,122
    Cpatti

    If you restore default setting in IE then reuse windows for launching shortcuts will be rechecked. So try unchecking and restart IE see if that solves your problem

    joan
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/697455

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice