1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Rio Grande and South Padre Island

Discussion in 'Photo Album' started by SIXX, Oct 26, 2007.

Advertisement
  1. SIXX

    SIXX Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    430
    Some Pics looking at Mexico from the Rio Grande. Enjoy

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    South Padre
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Can someone explain to me how to get the pics to show up as thumbnails, I copied the image location and pasted it into the insert image to get these to show up. I got it to work once before but don't have a clue on how I did it.

    Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

  2. wilson44512

    wilson44512

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,450
    when you click on the attachment you get a pop up to were you can uplaod the picture then it will be a thumbnail. like in this pic. i posted this way so you can see it while reading
    [​IMG]
     
  3. poochee

    poochee

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    124,720
    SIXX...Neat pic!
     
  4. ~Candy~

    ~Candy~ Retired Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    103,706
    I want to know how to get them to appear large instead of a thumbnail :confused:
     
  5. Koot

    Koot

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,429
    After uploading the photo from your file you will see a link. Click on the link and "copy" the URL address, then click on the "Insert Image" symbol [​IMG] and "paste" the URL address in the box. The image will display full size...


     
  6. ~Candy~

    ~Candy~ Retired Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    103,706
    Thanks! I'll try it in the pet thread later :D
     
  7. hewee

    hewee

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2001
    Messages:
    57,793

    If you upload the image here to TSG then that is all you need to do. If you upload it here and then put in the "Insert Image" of your upload also in the post it will make the image show up twice.
    You only need to use the "Insert Image" to link to images some other place on this site or another site.
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/643942

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice