1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Rundll Error.

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by l33mimi, Apr 25, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. l33mimi

    l33mimi Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2003
    Messages:
    86
    hi im getting a error message when i start my computer and it says
    "ERROR Loading C:\WINDOWS\System32\bridge.dll"

    can anyone tell me how to get rid of it?
     
  2. mobo

    mobo

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16,274
    First please get Spybot S&D to clear out most of the spyware.

    Short tutorial and download link here:
    http://tomcoyote.org/SPYBOT/

    Fix everything SpybotSD labels in red.

    Then after reboot:
    Download 'Hijack This to its own folder http://www.tomcoyote.org/hjt/
    Unzip, doubleclick HijackThis.exe, and hit "Scan".

    When the scan is finished, the "Scan" button will change into a "Save Log" button.
    Press that, save the log, load it in Notepad, and copy its contents here. Most of what it lists will be harmless or even essential, don't fix anything yet.
    __________________
     
  3. l33mimi

    l33mimi Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2003
    Messages:
    86
    okay

    Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7
    Scan saved at 12:42:35 PM, on 4/25/2004
    Platform: Windows XP (WinNT 5.01.2600)
    MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 (6.00.2600.0000)

    Running processes:
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe
    C:\Program Files\Stardock\Object Desktop\WindowBlinds\wbload.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\EPSON\EBAPI\SAgent2.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\nvsvc32.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
    C:\windows\system\hpsysdrv.exe
    C:\HP\KBD\KBD.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Microsoft Hardware\Mouse\point32.exe
    C:\Program Files\Creative\Mouse Optical\mouse_2k.exe
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Logitech\QCDriver\LVCOMS.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\rundll32.exe
    C:\Program Files\MSN Messenger\MsnMsgr.Exe
    C:\Program Files\AIM\aim.exe
    C:\Program Files\SBC\Connection Manager\CManager.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\wuauclt.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\spool\DRIVERS\W32X86\3\E_S10IC2.EXE
    C:\PROGRA~1\BROADJ~1\CORREC~1\CCD.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\BROADJ~1\CLIENT~1\CFD.exe
    C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\IEXPLORE.EXE
    C:\Program Files\ABC\ABC.exe
    C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\My Documents\HijackThis.exe

    R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://yahoo.com/
    R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://yahoo.sbc.com/dsl
    R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Search,CustomizeSearch =
    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings,ProxyOverride = localhost
    R3 - Default URLSearchHook is missing
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 5.0\Reader\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.ocx
    O2 - BHO: Yahoo! Companion BHO - {13F537F0-AF09-11d6-9029-0002B31F9E59} - (no file)
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [hpsysdrv] c:\windows\system\hpsysdrv.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [KBD] C:\HP\KBD\KBD.EXE
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Recguard] C:\WINDOWS\SMINST\RECGUARD.EXE
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NvCplDaemon] RUNDLL32.EXE NvQTwk,NvCplDaemon initialize
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [HPGamesActiveMenu] C:\Program Files\WildTangent\ActiveMenu\HP\Games\ActiveMenu.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ElbyCheckElbyCDFL] "C:\Program Files\Elaborate Bytes\CloneCD\ElbyCheck.exe" /L ElbyCDFL
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [POINTER] point32.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [MoviePlace] "C:\Program Files\MoviePlace\MoviePlace.exe" /H
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IPInSightMonitor 01] "C:\Program Files\SBC Yahoo!\Connection Manager\IP InSight\IPMon32.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [CreativeMouse ] C:\Program Files\Creative\Mouse Optical\mouse_2k.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Piolet] C:\Program Files\Piolet\Piolet.exe SILENT
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [QuickTime Task] "C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe" -atboottime
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [LVCOMS] C:\Program Files\Common Files\Logitech\QCDriver\LVCOMS.EXE
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [TkBellExe] "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe" -osboot
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [qdsfeh] C:\WINDOWS\qdsfeh.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [RunDLL] rundll32.exe "C:\WINDOWS\System32\bridge.dll",Load
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Weather] C:\PROGRA~1\AWS\WEATHE~1\Weather.exe 1
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [MsnMsgr] "C:\Program Files\MSN Messenger\MsnMsgr.Exe" /background
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Yahoo! Pager] C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\ypager.exe -quiet
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [AIM] C:\Program Files\AIM\aim.exe -cnetwait.odl
    O4 - Startup: Connection Manager.lnk = C:\Program Files\SBC\Connection Manager\CManager.exe
    O4 - Global Startup: Adobe Gamma Loader.lnk = C:\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\Calibration\Adobe Gamma Loader.exe
    O4 - Global Startup: EPSON Status Monitor 3 Environment Check 2.lnk = C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\spool\drivers\w32x86\3\E_SRCV02.EXE
    O8 - Extra context menu item: Yahoo! Dictionary - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycdict.htm
    O8 - Extra context menu item: Yahoo! Search - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycsrch.htm
    O9 - Extra button: Yahoo! Login (HKLM)
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Yahoo! Login (HKLM)
    O9 - Extra button: AIM (HKLM)
    O9 - Extra button: Messenger (HKLM)
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Messenger (HKLM)
    O16 - DPF: {166B1BCA-3F9C-11CF-8075-444553540000} (Shockwave ActiveX Control) - http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/director/sw.cab
    O16 - DPF: {345CA9DC-1600-4CD2-BFCF-7B57DD1A32DA} (NeoworkInstall Control) - http://easyinstall.icons.com.ne.kr/easyinstall/ocx/ver1003/NeoworkInstall.cab
    O16 - DPF: {41F17733-B041-4099-A042-B518BB6A408C} - http://a1540.g.akamai.net/7/1540/52...le.com/samantha/us/win/QuickTimeInstaller.exe
    O16 - DPF: {56336BCB-3D8A-11D6-A00B-0050DA18DE71} (RdxIE Class) - http://software-dl.real.com/045c5b189b0e1f805822/netzip/RdxIE601.cab
    O16 - DPF: {74D05D43-3236-11D4-BDCD-00C04F9A3B61} (HouseCall Control) - http://a840.g.akamai.net/7/840/537/76808a0e7ae82f/housecall.antivirus.com/housecall/xscan53.cab
    O16 - DPF: {A17E30C4-A9BA-11D4-8673-60DB54C10000} (YahooYMailTo Class) - http://download.yahoo.com/dl/installs/ymail/ymmapi.dll
    O16 - DPF: {D27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000} (Shockwave Flash Object) - http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab
    O16 - DPF: {E0CE16CB-741C-4B24-8D04-A817856E07F4} - http://cabs.roings.com/cabs/roing.cab
    O16 - DPF: {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - http://us.dl1.yimg.com/download.companion.yahoo.com/dl/toolbar/ym/yiebio5_1_6_0.cab
     
  4. mobo

    mobo

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16,274
    Rescan once more with hijack and put a checknext to each of these then close all browser windows and click "fix checked"
    R3 - Default URLSearchHook is missing

    O2 - BHO: Yahoo! Companion BHO - {13F537F0-AF09-11d6-9029-0002B31F9E59} - (no file)

    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [QuickTime Task] "C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe" -atboottime



    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [RunDLL] rundll32.exe "C:\WINDOWS\System32\bridge.dll",Load

    O4 - Global Startup: Adobe Gamma Loader.lnk = C:\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\Calibration\Adobe Gamma Loader.exe


    Then click http://www.kaspersky.com/remoteviruschk.html, followed by clicking "browse" then navigate to C:\WINDOWS\qdsfeh.exe and click "submit". then wait for the results and post those back here please.
     
  5. l33mimi

    l33mimi Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2003
    Messages:
    86

    there is a problem .. icant find C:\WINDOWS\qdsfeh.exe . i did the hijack thing already tho
     
  6. mobo

    mobo

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16,274
    Right click start then explore and click on "my computer" then click on C. In the right pane can you see it ?
     
  7. Lutz1904

    Lutz1904

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    78
    Hey l33mimi! I know you from Soompi!!!!! puhahahaha~ eep.

    Anyway, thanx Mobo for the instructions... I*m doing a scan with SpyBot Search and Destroy right now.. I just remembered I can*t copy/paste anything on IE though... =[ So I*ll have to take screen cap pics later. UGH!

    I don*t have the same exact problem as Mimi but it*s similiar~ i get an alert the MOMENT I start my computer. It has been happening just last week er so.
     
  8. l33mimi

    l33mimi Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2003
    Messages:
    86
    no i mean i cant find qdsfeh.exe in WINDOWS folder
     
  9. l33mimi

    l33mimi Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2003
    Messages:
    86

    heyyyyy. havent seen u around in a while ^_^
     
  10. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Rundll Error
  1. thp83
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    563
  2. ehbowen
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    736
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/223730

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice