Runescape

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

shark70

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 3, 2004
Messages
10
Runescape

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My grandson plays this game runescape and now he can't get on again.I get to the part when you log in and it turns black. It also gives me a a red x on the black screen, on the top left corner of the log in screen. Any help would be greatly appreciated as my grandson is is driving me nuts
 
Joined
Sep 2, 2004
Messages
197
I'm not an expert with computers but I've had this problem before. Runescape requires java to play so make sure you have it. Also on the part where you click high detail or low detail if you look at the bottom theres a list of the java programs make sure you are selecting the correct one. Hope this helps.
 
Joined
Sep 2, 2004
Messages
197
You can also try downloading the windows client from the extra downloads section of the runescape site. If I think of anything else i'll post.
 

shark70

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 3, 2004
Messages
10
Thanks, your the man... It worked and he will be so glad and so will I Thanks again. sharke70
 
Joined
May 23, 2004
Messages
464
I can't recommend RuneScape. I tried registering the other night and downloaded the Java applet, and within minutes my system caught two trojan horses and Bonzi Buddy trying to infect my computer. (n)

I've contacted the administrators about this, but haven't yet received a reply.
 
Joined
Jun 27, 2003
Messages
582
Runescape has no hidden files with it. Ive been using it for over 2 years and have ties with some of the developers. The advertising they use for the free version does however have a WhenU advertisement that drivesby which Im not thrilled about but members is cheap and simple security measures foil that attempt. Being said simply downloading the client doesnt give you anything, but make sure you have SUN java.
 
Joined
May 23, 2004
Messages
464
Maggz said:
Runescape has no hidden files with it. Ive been using it for over 2 years and have ties with some of the developers. The advertising they use for the free version does however have a WhenU advertisement that drivesby which Im not thrilled about but members is cheap and simple security measures foil that attempt. Being said simply downloading the client doesnt give you anything, but make sure you have SUN java.
Too many buts and hedges in that post for me to be comfortable. Sorry, I'll find a game that doesn't need to resort to such tactics.
 

shark70

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 3, 2004
Messages
10
Thanks again guy's I will take your replys in concideration. I am not mhaving any trouble now.
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2004
Messages
5,646
w/e rs2 seems to be a great game and since i have spyware guard and spyware blaster nothings been inside my system. this program on an advertising website (not runescape, i was searching w/ askjeeves) tried to install gain software and spyware guard caught it.
 
Joined
Sep 2, 2004
Messages
197
Ive been playing Runescape since RS1 and now im playing RS2 and ive never had any problems with it. Also no one I know has had any problems with it. So it seems safe to me.
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2004
Messages
5,646
me2, ive been playin it for quite a while. no real problems except sometimes ingame it lags since there are like 2k people on one server.
 

Autorune2

Banned
Joined
Sep 11, 2004
Messages
7
Well Autorune2 for Runescape2 is finally here,is it safe you ask?Well its 99.99% safe,because its undetectable. What does it do? Well it does auto-everything,some examples,it auto mines,then banks the ores,same with fishing,woodcut or any other skill+it avoids random events+much much more,and dont worry its virus free. You can get it from

removed spam link
 

dvk01

Derek
Retired Moderator Retired Malware Specialist
Joined
Dec 14, 2002
Messages
56,452
Attention Autorune2

I have removed the other 6 posts you have spammed the forums with and removed the lnks from this post

clicking on the links brings up a virus warnin g iin my antivirus software so take this as a strong warning

Any further postings of this nature and you WILL be banned

The admins might even decide to ban you now as all your posts have been reported and they are well out of order for this forum
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top