1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Runtime Errror!

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by LinuxOS, Jun 12, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. LinuxOS

    LinuxOS Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Dear All,

    I would like to ask you, could you please tell me is there any method to fix this kind of Error on Windows 10 x64 (please see pic)?

    Regards,
    [​IMG]
     
  2. dmccoy

    dmccoy

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2017
    Messages:
    4,489
    First Name:
    Darrin
  3. LinuxOS

    LinuxOS Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Hi dckeks,

    Thanks for your reply! No, we cant uninstall it because if do there are some procedures/requests that we have to initiate. This software is used on Insurance Company, I would like to ask you if I perform an uninstall of Microsoft Virtual C++ Runtime Library and install a fresh copy will it affect this IAS software? And if I do so, is there any hope to fix this kind of error?

    Regards,
     
  4. dvk01

    dvk01 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    56,283
    First Name:
    Derek
    updating virtual c++ might cure it or might make it worse.
    There are lots of badly written programs that insist on a specific version of C++ and refuse to run in any other version
    check with the developers which version this program needs & install that version.
    You can have any number of C++ versions on the computer
     
  5. LinuxOS

    LinuxOS Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Hi dvk01,

    So your advice for me is before I perform any action is to contact developers of that specific software and ask required version of virtual c++? Regards
     
  6. dvk01

    dvk01 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    56,283
    First Name:
    Derek
    yes. Ask developers & then install that specific version of C++ along with the other versions you have. Most programs that require a specific version of C++ normally install it when the program is installed, but sometimes windows updates overwrite or remove older versions & only leave the newest version
     
  7. LinuxOS

    LinuxOS Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    OK guys thanks so much for your advice and help! I will ask them and will keep you updated if my issue get fixed. Regards
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1211469

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice