1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Safemade hanging

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by Slavrix, Jul 11, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Slavrix

    Slavrix Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    i am unable to load my computer into safemode,
    it hangs when it is loading agp440.sys.


    im running Windows XP SP2


    (sry just saw i mistyped the title)
     
  2. JustJudy

    JustJudy

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    10,942
    First Name:
    Judy
  3. Slavrix

    Slavrix Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    i checked that out, put in my windows disks, pressed r and all that jazz
    but it couldn't load, said that

    systemroot/system32/config/SECURITY
    was corrupt,unreadable or missing and its log

    and wouldnt let me continue
     
  4. Slavrix

    Slavrix Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    i checked that out, put in my windows disks, pressed r and all that jazz
    but it couldn't load, said that

    systemroot/system32/config/SECURITY
    was corrupt,unreadable or missing and its log

    and wouldnt let me continue
     
  5. devil_himself

    devil_himself

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    4,910
  6. Slavrix

    Slavrix Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    tried removing hardware, didnt work
    cant update the Bios on my system, the motherboard model isnt in the ASUS lists (p4sd-la)
    cant use teh microsoft fix cause loading recovery wont work (my previous post)
    anyone got a way to fix the recovery console problem so that i can do it that way ?
     
  7. JustJudy

    JustJudy

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    10,942
    First Name:
    Judy
  8. Slavrix

    Slavrix Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    yea i have all 3rd party drivers installed and my bios is up to date (if that one is teh most up to date on there is)
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/594377

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice