1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

sapphire 9800pro

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Fastlane247, Apr 23, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Fastlane247

    Fastlane247 It's My Birthday! Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    236
    What are the best settings to have the sapphire 9800 pro set to for gaming... like AA and AF and all that stuff... i have everything cranked right now and it seems to play unreal tournament fine at 1280x1080 ( i think that is right) but some maps i get like 20-30 fps .... i figured the 9800pro could perform alot better then that with everything cranked but does that sound about right on it...
     
  2. zeddy

    zeddy

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    2,612
    In the advanced properties under display you have options to set the card for different performance vs quality settings.
     
  3. Fastlane247

    Fastlane247 It's My Birthday! Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    236
    ya i know about all the settings i am just wondering what the best way to set it would be... like is cranking it up a good idea.... or will that lag the game
     
  4. zeddy

    zeddy

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    2,612
    The AA and AF will be hitting it in some of the more complex rendered screens, try turning them down a bit.
     
  5. StillLearnin'

    StillLearnin'

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    1,742
  6. BAM

    BAM

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    Messages:
    135
    hey i think i have the smae card as you does your card have 256 mb ram to ?? i have Radeon 9800 pro 256 mb Saphire technology LTD .. in BF 1942 i usualy run it on 4X AA and 2x AF and it runs with 99 Fps on BFV i run it on 2X AA and i usualy get high FPS (Af isnt working in BFV)
     
  7. Fastlane247

    Fastlane247 It's My Birthday! Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    236
    i have the 128mb one but why would you have them turned so low if you are getting 99fps... you have alot to play with there i am going to try it later with 8xaf and 4xaa and see how that goes.... it seems to perform really good with everything cranked on it even but 30fps is going alittle low...
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/223212

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice