1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Saving IE 6 to CDROM

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by DanielLee, Jul 12, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. DanielLee

DanielLee Thread Starter

Hi,
    I do computer work for a living, I frequently have to reformat hard drives and I want a way to save the IE6 I have on my computer and the updates to a CDROM so I don't have to re download it every time I want it. I know I can order it but I am lining in Mexico and so far it hasn't made it here and probably never will.

I would also like to find a way to save the updates for Windows 98 SE to CDRom so I don't have to download those every time as well.

Does anyone have the information or know where I can get the information I am looking for?

Thank you in advance,

Daniel

2. Sponsor

3. buck52

buck52 Banned

Howdy Daniel

Here's how I burn IE6 to CD

----------------------------------------------------------------
    Howdy

If you try to download from a machine that has XP or already has
    IE6 I think you can only get the setup files then when you click them it will only give you the updates that you need but...

If you do this from a 98 machine running IE5.01 or 5.5 you should be able to download the setup file as well as the complete IE6 package and burn it to a CD yourself so you can install it anytime

start here...http://www.microsoft.com/windows/ie/downloads/ie6/download.asp