scaled images

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Stephen47

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 3, 2002
Messages
1,029
when I downlaod a picture it often comes through scaled down and I have to click on it to get it full size. Is there some setting I need to change to get them full size the first time?
 
Joined
Jun 27, 2000
Messages
6,832
Not too sure from your post what you are seeing. Go Tools>Internet Options>Advanced and under Multimedia uncheck “Enable automatic Image Resizing” and see if that helps.
 

Stephen47

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 3, 2002
Messages
1,029
I should have mentioned I am using Netscape 7.1 or Mozilla Firebird. I prefer either of them to IE
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,793
With Netscape 7.1 what you see on a web site will be the same as what you download.
How are you looking at the images after you download them?
If the image is bigger then your desktop then you may have a setting to show image full size to check in your options.
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,793
Where are the thumbnails at?
Your PC or on the web?
What are you using to look at your downloaded images?
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,793
I am not understanding you.

You said you downloaded them?

Are you saying you see them full size after you download them but at the web site you only see a thumbnail?

Lots of sites are set up that way and you can't change how it works. You can click on the thumbnails and it may open up bigger.
Post a link to a site your talking about.
 

Stephen47

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 3, 2002
Messages
1,029
sorry I guess download is the wrong term it is when I click on a thumbnail on a website
 

eddie5659

Moderator
Malware Specialist
Joined
Mar 19, 2001
Messages
37,258
Hiya

Have you tried what slipe mentioned earlier? If that still doesn't work, you may want to try emptying your Temp Internet Folder.

Tools | Internet Options. General tab. Under Delete Files, delete offline content.

Regards

eddie
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top