1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

scanner doesn't work with win7

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by americamba, Jun 11, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. americamba

americamba Thread Starter

I had to buy laptop because my desktop with winxp died. Now how do I get the scanner to work with win7? I am not too good with complicated fixes. Has anyone had luck? I need to scan medical records.
    The scanner is a Canon Lide 55. thanks, Frank

Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.1win7, scanner
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium , 64 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU P6200 @ 2.13GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 37 Stepping 5
    Processor Count: 2
    RAM: 1844 Mb
    Graphics Card: Intel(R) HD Graphics, 730 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: Total - 260242 MB, Free - 222580 MB; D: Total - 29690 MB, Free - 28507 MB;
    Motherboard: LENOVO, MoutCook, Not Applicable, WB01561071
    Antivirus: avast! Antivirus, Updated and Enabled

2. parttimetechie

parttimetechie Banned

It does not look like the scanner has a windows seven driver, and you have complicated the issue even further due to 64bit OS. Time to buy a new scanner it looks like.

3. DaveA

DaveA David Trusted Advisor

4. flavallee

flavallee Frank Trusted Advisor

The support site has a driver and software for Windows XP and Windows Vista, but not for Windows XP 64-bit or Windows Vista 64-bit. There's no driver or software at all for Windows 7 or Windows 7 64-bit.

It's time for a new printer or scanner or all-in-one.

-----------------------------------------------------------------

5. peterh40

peterh40

6. DaveA

DaveA David Trusted Advisor