1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

scanning

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by badfolker_2_b, Apr 19, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. badfolker_2_b

    badfolker_2_b Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    I really would like to learn how to scan off my all in one printer but it won't let me. It keep's saying that I have no computer conected. Please help
     
  2. cwwozniak

    cwwozniak Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    64,637
    First Name:
    Chuck
    Hi badfolker_2_b and welcome to TSG.

    Unless you are willing to wait for one of our clairvoyant members to stop by and help you, the rest of us need to know the brand and model number of your all-in-one device and the operating system running on your computer.

    Does your all-in-one require any special drivers or software to be installed on the computer in order to use the scanning functions?
     
  3. badfolker_2_b

    badfolker_2_b Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    HP officejet 5610 all in one printer and I don't know what windows media player
     
  4. Noyb

    Noyb Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    21,003
    First Name:
    Jay
    Are you trying to scan from the 5610 scan menu .. Or the computer ???
    Have you loaded the Officejet 5610 software ???
    Are you running W-XP or Vista ???
     
  5. badfolker_2_b

    badfolker_2_b Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Vista, scanning from the 5610 and it is still saying no computer conected
     
  6. Noyb

    Noyb Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    21,003
    First Name:
    Jay
    Have you tried to use the computer to do the scanning ???
     
  7. badfolker_2_b

    badfolker_2_b Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    I have no Idea how to do that lol I am computer dumb
     
  8. Noyb

    Noyb Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    21,003
    First Name:
    Jay
    You'll have to load the HP software .. And use the Scanner software provided.
     
  9. badfolker_2_b

    badfolker_2_b Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    were would I get the soft ware I can't find my orginal
     
  10. badfolker_2_b

    badfolker_2_b Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    I found it lol took me a while
     
  11. Noyb

    Noyb Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    21,003
    First Name:
    Jay
  12. badfolker_2_b

    badfolker_2_b Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Thank you all so much I really like this site and hope I can help someone in the future you all were great
    Floyd
     
  13. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/819987

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice