1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

scrabble deluxe full screen size problem

Discussion in 'Games' started by guitar, Dec 4, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. guitar

    guitar Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    414
    it works on all my other computers some are really old, but even if i click full screen option it just stays window size and blacks the rest out i've tried display settings and compatibility modes and they did nothing i am using a toshiba tecra 8000 laptop 256ram neomagic magicgraph256av driver is there a way to use the full screen thanks:)
     
  2. guitar

    guitar Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    414
    bump any ideas?
     
  3. guitar

    guitar Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    414
    bump bump
     
  4. guitar

    guitar Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    414
    bumpx3
     
  5. McTimson

    McTimson

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2002
    Messages:
    5,577
    Try pressing F12 while in the game.

    If that doesn't work, post your DXDiag report here, instructions are in this thread.
     
  6. guitar

    guitar Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    414
    F12 didn't work thanks for reply heres the dx report
     

    Attached Files:

  7. guitar

    guitar Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    414
    bump 18days so far and still no answer i could assume my card is not up to it but i'm asking here for an expert opinion just in case i would like to get it sorted before christmas
     
  8. McTimson

    McTimson

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2002
    Messages:
    5,577
    I was looking at your dxdiag report the other day, and forgot to type a reply, sorry!

    Your video drivers are from 2001, which is pretty old as far as video drivers go. Unfortunately, I couldn't find any drivers newer than yours which would definitely work. It's not really a case of your card not being able to handle it, because it's not exactly the most graphically intense game. It's a case of the card makers not updating their drivers for it.

    What you could do, is set your desktop resolution to whatever the resolution of the game is, probably 640x480 or 800x600. Then, it would take up the full screen, and you would just have a border around the edge. It's not hard, but it could get annoying after a while. Just right-click your desktop, hit Properties, then hit the Settings tab, and move the 'Screen Resolution' slider. I know it's not an ideal solution, but it's the best I could come up with.
     
  9. guitar

    guitar Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    414
    thanks for that i tried the resolution settings it didn't work
    drivers hmmmmmmm drat! thanks anyway oh well i'll have to get better glasses:)
     
  10. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/524062