1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Screen goes black after a few minutes of using computer.

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Genterible, Aug 13, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Genterible

Genterible Thread Starter

Hi
    I noticed that my downloads speeds were abysmal and that the problem was that my hard drive was running at 1% to 2% while in a download. This meant that I was getting 1.1 mg/s download speed. So I changed the sata cable connected to the hard drive and change it to the first port in the motherboard. this fixed the problem. I was getting 5 to 6 mg/s download speeds but when I started playing any game my monitor went black and on the screen would say "no signal". I changed the sata cable back where it was originally plugged and the problem at first seemed fixed but I still have the 1.1 mg/s download speed. Then the problem with my monitor returned. Also I noticed that every time I booted my pc my internet connection started connecting and disconnected fore a few minutes and then connected. I tried every sata port on the motherboard and the problem persisted. I tried reinstalling windows 10 and nothing. I changed the sata cable and nothing. In another forum somebody said that it could be a problem with my motherboard. I would like to know for surten before I change it.

ps sorry for my bad English, not my first language.

2. HyperHenry

HyperHenry

First Name:
    Henry