1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

screen scroll down problem

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by deepcom, Mar 10, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. deepcom

    deepcom Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    I upgraded from Windows XP Home to XP Pro.
    while scrolling down the screen, it moves as wavy causing distraction to the eye.
    It does with all web pages, pdf, word documents.
    And in case of videos, it works normal with 1X or 2X but with full size, it goes as wavy.
    Can anyone suggest me how to overcome this?
    Thanks.
     
  2. bpmurray

    bpmurray

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    104
    Sounds like your screen settings are incorrect. Make sure that you have the frequency as high as you can, within the capabilities of your monitor.
     
  3. bonk

    bonk Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    11,097
    sounds like it maybe a memory problem. Have you checked your virual memory settings?
     
  4. deepcom

    deepcom Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    How do i check the virtual memory and whats next?
    Thanks for the reply.
     
  5. bonk

    bonk Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    11,097
    First off how much memory do you have? to find out if you don't know gp Start/All Programs/Accessories/System tools/Systen Information.


    To see what virtural setting are push Pause Break and the Windows logo keys together then Advanced tab/under performance Settings button/then the advanced tab/virtual memory/Change button and see what it is set at.
     
  6. deepcom

    deepcom Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    I checked it.
    Total Virtual memory 2.00 GB
    Available memory 1.96 GB

    Settings are set to custom.
    Do i need to change something?
    Thanks.
     
  7. kiwiguy

    kiwiguy

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    17,584
    Reload your video adapter drivers, the correct ones would have been lost in the upgrade most likely and you are running on Windows default ones, which will be less than optimal.
     
  8. deepcom

    deepcom Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    How to reload them? Can i get them online?
    Thanks
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/448853

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice