1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

screen size and colour help!!

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by ipatriot, Mar 5, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. ipatriot

    ipatriot Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2003
    Messages:
    333
    Got the last computer working thanks for all your help.

    Next problem because i used by orginal hard drive i have lost all my drivers resulting t o the screen having problems.

    The problem is that my screen size is wrong and it will not let me change it also i can only have 16 colours or 2 colours so the screen graphics are rubbish.

    Please help???????

    Thanks
     
  2. cybertech

    cybertech Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    Messages:
    72,115
    You need to find drivers for the OS, video card and/or monitor you are using.

    If you need help finding them post back that infomation.
     
  3. ipatriot

    ipatriot Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2003
    Messages:
    333
    i have installed the drivers for the video card i think its the mointer
    were do i find the information about the mointer??

    thanks
     
  4. ipatriot

    ipatriot Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2003
    Messages:
    333
    hi

    i looked under mointers it said my mointer is a Adi corp mointer .

    thanks
     
  5. cybertech

    cybertech Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    Messages:
    72,115
    Look on the back of the monitor. You'll find the make and model number...
     
  6. ipatriot

    ipatriot Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2003
    Messages:
    333
    its a Adi proVista vd-695.

    Thanks
     
  7. cybertech

    cybertech Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    Messages:
    72,115
  8. gotrootdude

    gotrootdude

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    Messages:
    8,812
    missing the monitor driver shouldn't only allow you 16 bit color depth,

    I'd try downloading and installing the newest drivers for the video card. Apparently the driver you installed didn't take.
     
  9. ipatriot

    ipatriot Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2003
    Messages:
    333
    Can u tell me were i should put the file when i have downloaded it???

    yeah my vodoo 2 cards dont seem to be working.

    Thanks
     
  10. cybertech

    cybertech Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    Messages:
    72,115
    Make a folder in your c:\temp call it drivers.
     
  11. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/122256

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice