Scrolling text in front of image

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

mslynn

Good morning, All!!

I'm looking for some help with a text scroll that I have. The scroll is functioning correctly. Everything is working the way I want except for one detail. I would like the text to scroll across/in front of an image that I have. (It's currently scrolling underneath it.) I'm sure you need more detail, but I'm not sure what, so just ask. I'm still a bit of a novice at some of this stuff. :)

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

mslynn

Sorry for delay. Life. :rolleyes: Anyway . . .

I'm attaching the screen shot. The scrolling text is currently underneath the menu "A good friend is like a warm quilt wrapped around the heart." I want it to scroll across in the blank blue space between the pictures and the menu. The pictures & menu are a png file.

I'm using Dreamweaver CS3 and Fireworks. I'm not really familiar with Fireworks, but I've been playing with it a little bit trying to figure this out. Not sure that's what I need really.

Attachments

Seems simple enough, but would need to see code to give specific help.

BUT... scrolling text? Really? That (thankfully) went out of style long ago. Have a good look at modern, well-designed websites. There's a reason you don't see scrolling text.

rotarysteve

Banned
I found your site and looked at your source code, looks good for the simplicity. I use CSS to get a scrolling function, this is the css I use. I see you don't have the CSS but also see you use statcounter for your tracker.... I can help or you can use the statcounter forum for help. The Overflow Function is what you would need to use, I think..... based on what I understand. here is what I use in CSS and place desired "scrolling content" inside a div

#history {
position : relative;
top : 20px;
width : 700px;