1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Scrolling text in front of image

Discussion in 'Web Design & Development' started by mslynn, Dec 31, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. mslynn

mslynn Thread Starter

Good morning, All!!

I'm looking for some help with a text scroll that I have. The scroll is functioning correctly. Everything is working the way I want except for one detail. I would like the text to scroll across/in front of an image that I have. (It's currently scrolling underneath it.) I'm sure you need more detail, but I'm not sure what, so just ask. I'm still a bit of a novice at some of this stuff. :)

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

2. ehymel

ehymel

How about a link or a screenshot to show us your problem?

3. mslynn

mslynn Thread Starter

Sorry for delay. Life. :rolleyes: Anyway . . .

I'm attaching the screen shot. The scrolling text is currently underneath the menu "A good friend is like a warm quilt wrapped around the heart." I want it to scroll across in the blank blue space between the pictures and the menu. The pictures & menu are a png file.

I'm using Dreamweaver CS3 and Fireworks. I'm not really familiar with Fireworks, but I've been playing with it a little bit trying to figure this out. Not sure that's what I need really.

Attached Files:

4. ehymel

ehymel

Seems simple enough, but would need to see code to give specific help.

BUT... scrolling text? Really? That (thankfully) went out of style long ago. Have a good look at modern, well-designed websites. There's a reason you don't see scrolling text.

5. DrP

DrP

Ditto - scrolling text ain't a good idea.

6. rotarysteve

rotarysteve Banned