1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

searching for a software to capture my screen

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by miljim, Jan 30, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. miljim

    miljim Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2003
    Messages:
    147
    hello,
    I m looking for some freeware software, which is easy to use, to capture the screen of my computer. :)
     
  2. Sponsor

  3. rrlr420

    rrlr420

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Messages:
    167
  4. miljim

    miljim Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2003
    Messages:
    147
    dont u know a site with a tutorial for this software????
     
  5. brendandonhu

    brendandonhu

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2002
    Messages:
    14,681
    Hit the "Print Scrn" button on your keyboard. Open MS Paint or another graphics program. Go to Edit>>Paste.
     
  6. miljim

    miljim Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2003
    Messages:
    147
    i m having a french keyboard and i don't see "Print Scrn" or any thing equal to that on my keyboard
     
  7. miljim

    miljim Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2003
    Messages:
    147
    what r those other graphic progs???
    i ve found the "Print Scrn"
     
  8. brendandonhu

    brendandonhu

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2002
    Messages:
    14,681
    Pretty much any graphics program will work. MS Paint, IrfanView, Photoshop, etc. Try going to Start>>Run>>mspaint (not sure if this is the same if you're using a french version of windows)
     
  9. rpndt1

    rpndt1

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2005
    Messages:
    66
    Help me out here, as I never understood this: what is the point of a "Screen capture software" when prntscrn does the job for you? are there limitations of some kind or am I just totally missing something?

    just curious.
     
  10. Rollin_Again

    Rollin_Again

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    4,911
    Screen capture software allows you capture either the entire screen or you can select and capture only the part of the screen that you need. PrintScreen only captures the entire screen.

    Try the following freeware screen ripper. I've been using it for years and it is very simple to use.

    BTW...it DOES work with both Windows 2000 and XP!
    Screen Ripper


    Rollin
     
  11. brendandonhu

    brendandonhu

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2002
    Messages:
    14,681
    You can also capture a single window by using Alt+Prnt Scrn.
     
  12. John Burns

    John Burns

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 1999
    Messages:
    1,150
  13. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/324978