Send Access form via email

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

bobthebulider84

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 4, 2011
Messages
4
How do I send a blank access form via email so that the user can enter the required information and send back to My database to be updated. I know that access has the table email function, however I want the user to use the form.
 

karlhaywood

Account Closed
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
680
If there is going to be data added you will also need to send the table and query to. I would create a new database with just that table and form in and send that as a .zip file.
 

bobthebulider84

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 4, 2011
Messages
4
I like the collect data function that access has built in. I want the same thing, just my form "Or same format" not the auto email. When you have a lot of data, the collect data function makes for a long email. I just want the collect data email to look like my form and update just the same.

Thanks,
 

Keebellah

Hans
Trusted Advisor
Joined
Mar 27, 2008
Messages
6,612
I would suggest that you create a user form in Outlook where the person fills in the required data and that this form is sent to you,
There you will need a amcro in your aoutlook to intercept this form, extract the relevant data and import it in Access.
I don't know if this is possible but using the Infopath or something like that it should work.
I don't have any experience in this but this seems plausible and that is if your Orrice version is 2007 or higher (which you don't mention)
 

bobthebulider84

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 4, 2011
Messages
4
So I still cant get access to send the email in the same format that my form is in. The buit in funtion works fine, I just want the email to look like my form.

Please someone help!!!
 

Keebellah

Hans
Trusted Advisor
Joined
Mar 27, 2008
Messages
6,612
I think you'll have to think in the manner I answered previously.
Create a userform in Outlook where the coustomer enters the needed values and sends the contents to you.
Create an on-line form or similiar. I don't think it can be done the way you want it to work
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top