Tech Support Guy banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Send Email Reminders From Excel to Outlook When Triggered?

Solved 
15K views 49 replies 3 participants last post by  Adrian888 
#1 ·
Hi All,

I am new to VBA and although there are many links in the forum regarding the topics of using Excel to send Email reminders to Outlook, my requirement requires an additional option which i do not know how to program to make it work. I hope I can be assisted.

I am currently using Outlook & Excel 2010, Windows 7.

Using the attached test example, I have created a spreadsheet which is used daily. It requires a reminder email to be automatically sent out ONLY if the following is triggered.

Row H (Send Reminder) must show YES, then it will only send on the date shown on Row G (Due Date). However, if Row H shows NO, it will not send even though Row G has Due Dates.

The body of the reminder message would say:

Subject: Reminder

The project assigned to you under reference number, "cell D3" in the name of "from cell E3" for the confirmation date of "from cell N3" is now G3 - C3 days old.

If this has been completed, please ignore.

Attachments

See less See more
#3 ·
Thanks for providing all the links. Unfortunately, I do not have VBA skills and the sample codings i have no idea what affects what and how it can be incorporated in my cell ranges.

It's like a novice driver given to the keys to the Ferrari and all the instructions are in Italian. lol

#4 ·
So from your workbook I have written the following code.

Just a question

What is meant to trigger this event?

will it be

1) When the workbook is open
2) when something changes on the workbook
3) after a period of time say every two hours

Dim uRange
Dim lRange
Dim BCell As Range
Dim iBody As String
Dim iTo As String
Dim iSubject As String
Dim DaysOverdue

Sub SetEmailParams()

Set uRange = Sheet1.Range("H3")
Set lRange = Sheet1.Range("H" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp)

iBody = Empty
iSubject = Empty
iTo = Empty