1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

"Send To... ". Set it for my ISP.

Discussion in 'Earlier Versions of Windows' started by aroominyork, Sep 11, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. aroominyork

    aroominyork Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    356
    I run Windows 98SE and AOL9.0. OK, I may not been state of the art but I'd appreciate some help...

    I go to Start button > Documents > Right Click on a document > Sent To...

    I then get an option to send to Mail Recipient Using Microsoft Outlook. I want the option to put it in an email using AOL. I used to have this option but after a software reload it has gone.

    Any ideas please?
     
  2. JSntgRvr

    JSntgRvr Retired Moderator and Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2003
    Messages:
    18,552
    First Name:
    José
    Open Internet Explorer. Select Tools, then Internet Options. Select the Programs tab. Make sure the E-Mail entry is AOL.
     
  3. aroominyork

    aroominyork Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    356
    It is already set to AOL. Any other ideas guys?
     
  4. JSntgRvr

    JSntgRvr Retired Moderator and Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2003
    Messages:
    18,552
    First Name:
    José
    I am running W98 and AOL, and if I change this entry I can see the change to OutLook Express if Outlook Express is selected as the E-mail client and back to AOL when is modified. Under the Connection tab, is AOL your default Dial-up Networking? See if by repairing the intenet explorer that issue is resolved.

    Repair the Internet Explorer:

    Go to Start, Programs, Accessories, System Tools, System Information. Select Tools from the Menu, then the Internet Explorer Repair Tool. Follow instructions on screen to repair the Explorer. If you are running a version of IE, other than IE 6.0 SP1, download the latest version for your Operating System at:

    http://www.microsoft.com/windows/ie/default.mspx

    If that fails, download Hijackthis and run it. Post the log here:

    http://www.majorgeeks.com/download3155.html

    Best wishes!
     
  5. aroominyork

    aroominyork Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    356
    SOLVED. Thanks SntgRvr. Running the repair tool fixed this.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/272695

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice