1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

SEO help please

Discussion in 'Web Design & Development' started by bikerbcs, Jan 15, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. bikerbcs

bikerbcs Thread Starter

Hi, I'm kinda new to website building, and SEO and I'm trying to make my website SEO friendly, can someone tell me what I should be filling in the following fields for best results? (Just examples, of what you would exactly fill in for your website for example so I can fill it out myself)

Page Title (to appear in the HTML title tag):
    Page Description:
    Meta Keywords (separate each with a comma):
    Footer Code:
    Header Code:

2. DrP

DrP

Page Title (to appear in the HTML title tag): Get some keywords in here but don't overdo it.
    Page Description: Used on the Google results page as the short paragraph below the result title (negligible influence on ranking).
    Meta Keywords (separate each with a comma): A waste of time.
    Footer Code: What do you mean?
    Header Code: What do you mean?

Other:
    URL: Filenames are very influential.
    Links from relevant, quality sites: The most important thing. Including Twitter, facebook, etc.

3. lordsmurf

lordsmurf

= the actual site content. And not just any old piece-o-crap, but quality content.
    So many people seem to forget this.
    An infinite number of links and SEO tweaks will be meaningless if the content is missing, or bad.

4. sepala

sepala

It is really better if the Title of the home page = Name of the site. for an example, if you have a site called www.example.com, you can make the title of the homepage as something like "Welcome to example.com". Once I found a video in youtube done by Google,proving this.