1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Setting Browser Default to Maximize Windows

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by crisbastap, Apr 12, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. crisbastap

    crisbastap Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2002
    Messages:
    68
    For some reason lately, when I open a window in IE 6, the window is not maximized (it's not minimized either; it's that smaller sized window). I don't know how it got this way, but I don't like it, and I need to know how to set the default so that when I open windows in IE, they are maximized by default. How do I do this?

    Thank you, -Chris Haller
     
  2. joe2cool

    joe2cool

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    5,994
    Hi....... just stretch the window with cursor to maximum , should stay the same next time you log on.
     
  3. crisbastap

    crisbastap Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2002
    Messages:
    68
    The only problem with that is that once you stretch the smaller window to fit the entire screen, you can no longer toggle to a smaller window by hitting the middle button in the upper right hand corner. I'd like to be able to do this so I don't lose any functions.
     
  4. joe2cool

    joe2cool

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    5,994
    OK ! Perhaps someone else will help !?
     
  5. Filewasp

    Filewasp

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    664
    Quick Reply: I just did a search for the same thing and there was your post! I double clicked my computer,stretched the window to maximum, closed the window andre-booted. All windows now open maxed. Cool! for Joe2cool. Give it a try.
     
  6. Rockn

    Rockn

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2001
    Messages:
    21,334
    Easier solution. Open one IE window and nothing else. Maximize it by doble clicking the title bar of the window. GO to the start bar, right click it and select "tile horizontally". The next time you open any windows they will open full screen.
     
  7. joe2cool

    joe2cool

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    5,994
    Filewasp........

    Glad it helped :)
     
  8. crisbastap

    crisbastap Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2002
    Messages:
    68
    I tried Rockn's solution, and it worked! Thanks!
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/219543

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice