1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Simple P4 Question

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Peaker, Jul 20, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Peaker

    Peaker Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2001
    Messages:
    249
    Hi folks,

    Easy P4 question here (but it's only easy if you know the answer).

    I'm upgrading shortly and need to know does the P4 require matching pairs of DDR Ram or can I put in singles. Or if I can put in singles does it prefer matching pairs?

    Help!!??

    Cheers,

    Peaker
     
  2. dai

    dai

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    11,198
    i think you are better off with matching pairs
     
  3. Chris A

    Chris A

    Joined:
    May 9, 2000
    Messages:
    3,212
    It does require matching pairs if you want it to run in dual mode as long as your motherboard supports it.
     
  4. Peaker

    Peaker Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2001
    Messages:
    249
    What's dual mode exactly?
     
  5. Chris A

    Chris A

    Joined:
    May 9, 2000
    Messages:
    3,212
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/148532

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice