1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Simple????

Discussion in 'Earlier Versions of Windows' started by crusader, Jan 22, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. crusader

    crusader Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2001
    Messages:
    177
    Hi all, I think this is a simple prob....its just that I dont know the answer??
    Its when you get the box that asks you if a repeat programme can be launched on the internet having previously launched it before. I in error (DOH!) Clicked No and ticked the remember this answer....and now I cant get this programme to run as it needs to connect....well it was after 6 pints of lager? Thanks for any help. Cheers Crusader
     
  2. monted

    monted

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2002
    Messages:
    860
    Is it Zonealarm? If so, just go to your "programs" tab and select the program, then click "allow". Depending on the program, it could need server rights also.

    TIP: In the future ,please note which programs you are using, and any other info that would help identify your situation.
     
  3. steamwiz

    steamwiz

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2002
    Messages:
    2,773
    Hi crusader

    Be "wary" about giving server rights to any program

    Like monted says you may have to - but don't just do it "off the cuff" without thinking whether it really needs it first

    steam
     
  4. crusader

    crusader Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2001
    Messages:
    177
    No it is something called Hotbar that adds animation to your e mails only it has to access the internet to give you the menus. The Hotar does not appear in programmes but does in the settings add remove programmes? Hope this gives more info as it has baffled me. Many Thanks C
     
  5. monted

    monted

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2002
    Messages:
    860
    Sounds like to me it is in your firewall settings.
     
  6. steamwiz

    steamwiz

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2002
    Messages:
    2,773
    HI crusader

    I have answered your PM

    steam
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/114729

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice