Site not loading at top of page

idevacc21

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 23, 2021
Messages
9
Hello,
i have the Problem, that the Landing Page of my Homepage don't load at top of the page anymore.
The Custom CSS i used is not the problem, i already removed it for testing.
It also only appears on the Home Page and not on the other pages.
Could someone help me here?

Here is the page:
HomePage
 
Last edited:

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,899
I've removed the link for now. Why does it redirect to another site?
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,899
The link you posted behind the word Hompage was ip-content.at but it redirects to expert-noehmer.at. Why is that?
 

idevacc21

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 23, 2021
Messages
9
oooh Okay.. the link should be lp-content.at not ip-content.at
Sorry, i don't know how this could happened..
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,899
You mean it should be expert-noehmer.at right?

You can edit your original post to include the correct link that goes directly to the site with no redirects please.
 

idevacc21

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 23, 2021
Messages
9
You mean it should be expert-noehmer.at right?

You can edit your original post to include the correct link that goes directly to the site with no redirects please.
No i don't know that Domain. I now corrected the link in the first Post.
 
Joined
Jul 17, 2003
Messages
37,325

idevacc21

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 23, 2021
Messages
9
Your screen shot is where I landed too. I guess I misunderstood the problem. My only suggestion is there is part of the address at the end that is missing https://www.lp-content.at/?????/

Examples >
https://www.lp-content.at/motorflug/
https://www.lp-content.at/segelflug/
https://www.lp-content.at/modellflug/
https://www.lp-content.at/skydive/
https://www.lp-content.at/tandem/
https://www.lp-content.at/news/

All of these land at top of page
hmm. the only thing is, that you can use lp-content.at/home.
although i try another backup i got from that page and restore it at another domain.
Or is there a way to put some simple lines in my Custom CSS Box or something similar to get a workaround?
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,899
Sorry, I get the problem now. I do land somewhere well down the page and have to scroll up to the top.
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,899
I can't really help because I don't know anything about setting up web pages but I can say that I fired up Internet Explorer 11 and was able to access the page and it went right to the top as it should. Hopefully that might be helpful in determining what the problem could be.
 

managed

Allan
Moderator
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
15,494
The first post link works in Vivaldi browser, also the page is about 2/3 down it's length and there is a small window over the main page saying 'Google maps cannot be loaded correctly on this page' (when translated from German to English). Could that be the problem ? :-

1624479705892.png
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top