small windows in xp-HELP PLEASE

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

matthew123

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 9, 2011
Messages
12
I wiped my computer yesterday and started again. Now, when i load the internet,(face book for example) the information is displayed only half the size of the screen(boarders of white on each side). How can I fix this so the info takes up the full screen like it used to?
I am running xp professional , thanks for your time and assistance:confused:
 

matthew123

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 9, 2011
Messages
12
yes all displayed but very small now, do not know how to resize to fill screen
 

TheShooter93

Cody
Malware Specialist
Joined
Jul 9, 2008
Messages
11,250
Go to your desktop.

Right-click and select Properties.

Click the Settings tab.

Move the slider to various points on the line until you get back to where you want it.

I advise that it be left all the way to the right, as this is your monitor's native display resolution, but feel free to select whatever resolution you like.
 

matthew123

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 9, 2011
Messages
12
done that, it is all the way up, still no change, it was all the way up before i started lookin for help
 

TheShooter93

Cody
Malware Specialist
Joined
Jul 9, 2008
Messages
11,250
Sounds to me like you need to install video drivers then.

What's the make and model of the problem PC?
 

TheShooter93

Cody
Malware Specialist
Joined
Jul 9, 2008
Messages
11,250
Gateway ____________ <== I'm looking for a model number.

(e.g. my computer is a Dell Inspiron 530s).
 

matthew123

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 9, 2011
Messages
12
Your ComputerModel: Gateway/ClientPro E4620D (S) Motherboard: ECS Q35T-GB vPro(Q35T BTX w/VPRO - 4006237R) CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo(2.33Ghz, Model: Conroe/E6550). Memory/RAM: 2GB(Two Corsair XMS2 PC6400 - CM2X1024-6400. Corsair = DUAL CHANNEL).Computers Operating SystemWindows XP Professional Service Pack 3
 

TheShooter93

Cody
Malware Specialist
Joined
Jul 9, 2008
Messages
11,250
Click Start

In the search bar type devmgmt.msc and hit Enter

Click the + next to the pane Display Adapters so it expands, showing all installed hardware.

Take a screenshot of this window and attach the file in your next post. (Or just tell me what is listed there is that is easier for you).

To post a screen shot of the active window, hold the Alt key and press the PrtScn key. Open the Windows PAINT application and Paste the screen shot. You can then use PAINT to trim to suit, and save it as a JPG format file. To upload it to the forum, open the full reply window and use the Manage Attachments button to upload it here.
 

TheShooter93

Cody
Malware Specialist
Joined
Jul 9, 2008
Messages
11,250
Click here for the video driver for the Gateway E4620D.

Click the Download Now button on that page. Download the file to your Desktop for convenience.

Double-click the file on your Desktop to launch the installer. A wizard should guide you through the rest.

Reboot the machine.


 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top